Product:
Hartz Rawhide Chips
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh N Brite Ice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Wowser Cheese Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Smack Bone -Cheese
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carrie G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not good for large dogs

posted 6 years ago

We got a bag of these donated to us. I have been known to, on occasion, give them to our smaller fosters, but these are no good for large dogs. They are small enough that after just a few minutes of chewing, the whole thing fits into the dogs' mouths and they choke and gag on them. Too risky for the big boys!

Pros: None

Cons: High choke risk

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becca H.
Flag
Rating: 4

They like them

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love these. They have good teeth for how old they are and a lot of it is because of these. They aren't as healthy as nylabones i guess, but they won't chew on those.

Pros: good for teeth

Cons: not the healthiest

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 3

Dog has a trouble chewing them

posted 6 years ago

i have to be honest.. hartz really makes me nervous i haven't had an excellent expeirance with them yet. & its not because of the stories but my own ones i have to deal with. My dog spent along time trying to chew these and when he couldnt he started trying to inhale it which made me very nervous

Pros: good tasting

Cons: dog has trouble chewing them up into small pieces to digest

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 4

Chew away!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love these chew chips. They are the perfect size for a quick chew treat since I don't like to give them too much rawhide at one time or it makes them sick. These help keep their teeth clean and give them something to do other than get into trouble. Great for distraction when company is around.

Pros: chewing, cleans teeth, provides stimulation

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treats

posted 6 years ago

OUR DOGS LOVE THESE CHIPS. THEY THINK EVERYTIME YOU COME IN THE BACK THEY SHOULD HAVE A TREAT. WE HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS OF CHOKING OR UP SET STOMACHS.

Pros: GREAT INEXPENSIVE TREAT

Cons: NONE

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›