Product:
Petmate Traditional Vari Kennel Portable Kennel
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
denisa t.
Flag
Rating: 1

Has lasted

posted 6 years ago

We have had this crate forever, through many puppies, and we have loaned it out to others. I even had two while doves in it at one time. It has been very durable and has been well worth the money!

Pros: very durable

Cons: visibility limited

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent durability.

posted 6 years ago

I work in a mobile veterinary clinic, in which we have 2 med dog kennels, as well as two large dog kennels. We also have 6 cat kennels. All of which have been used for 10 years. We use these kennels daily for our surgery patients. They stack easily (2 dog kennels high) and cat on top. Clean very well. I personally own two of these kennels as well. I am able to fit 2 adult cats in a med sized kennel very comfortably. These are probably the best economically priced kennels available, that withstand a lot of wear and tear.

Pros: Very durable, good construction.

Cons: Door rusts over time, but that can be expected.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Great kennel

posted 6 years ago

Great to carry larger dogs in easy to clean

Pros: great

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe secure ride

posted 6 years ago

never had a problem transporting with these but woudl suggest for airport travel that everything be double secured and locked. too often a dog will be barking and you just need one jerk at the airport once too often to toss the kennel roughly onto other hard suitcases or the truck to cause it to crack open and bye bye fido or kitty!
easy to take apart and bleach.
only suggestion would be ot line wiht adult diaper bed liner (less expensive than dog pee pee pads)

Pros: well ventilated, easy access

Cons: idiot peopel who think they have right to poke fingers in crate

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thistle
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for pickup truck travel

posted 6 years ago

Once finding a good way to anchor this in the pickup bed, and once you get the dog in, this is a really great way for the dog to travel safely. It also eliminates the dog jumping around the cab which can pose hazardous driving conditions. Be patient when cleaning, it is awkard and difficult to clean unless you take it apart.

Pros: Gives the animal a safe place to ride

Cons: Awkward when handling

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›