Product:
Petmate Pet Porter Light
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 59 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melody H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great!

posted 6 years ago

I use this at home for my foster dog who is undergoing heartworm treatment. She is part rott and I was worried I would have a hard time finding a crate for her to fit in. She has alot of room and likes to spend time in here. It's comfortable and it gives her her own space!

Pros: Sturdy, easy to clean

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rory  H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Can be difficult to manuever

posted 6 years ago

These are a little too cumbersome to carry with a dog in it, i could see for transportation in a car or place, but you most likely wont be carrying it with your large dog inside unless you have help. It's eas to clean and take apart if needed and durable as well

Pros: easy to clean, lots of space

Cons: hard to carry

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JFLESZAR
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog Hotel

posted 6 years ago

Great carrier for travel. We primarily use ours as the kennel for Molli to sleep in at night inside. She likes it as far as I can tell.

Pros: Great room, easy to assemble

Cons: no cons really

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Last for years.

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter has several different carriers. But our favorite for large dogs is the Petmate Pet Porter. We have some that has been there longer than me and I have been shelter director for over 7 years.

A few of them have lost their screws, so we use zip ties since we take them apart to clean. A few of them have been used when we had an major overflow of dogs and we put a small dog in the large kennel and he chewed it.

So would not recommend for long term boarding in one of these. But for short term while at work, traveling by car or air, I would highly recommend the Petmate Pet Porter.

Pros: durable, easy to clean, affordable

Cons: not chew proof enough for some dogs

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becca H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty sturdy

posted 6 years ago

This kennel is sturdy, cleans well, and is lightweight for how sturdy it is. I wish it had a handle, or some other thing that would make it easier to move, but that's all.

Pros: cleans well, cozy but not small

Cons: none really

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›