Product:
Petmate Pet Porter Giant, Light Gray
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 47 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ann
Flag
Ann
Rating: 4

Good crate

posted 6 years ago

Love this crate for home use. It is very sturdy and easy to clean. It's extra large size isn't very easy to use as a travel crate but that's ok we love it anyway!

Pros: Solid construction

Cons: Size makes it difficult to carry

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to clean, plenty of room!

posted 7 years ago

I used one of these when I flew an Anatolian Shepherd mix to LA. He weighed more than 100 lbs., yet fit comfortably and traveled well in this crate. Airline approved, easy to dismantle, would also make a fine training crate for a larger dog.

Pros: Easy to clean, plenty of room!

Cons: A bit cumbersome to move due to its' size.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

We sure need more of these

posted 6 years ago

We need a few more of these at the shelter for transporting big dogs and holding dogs for a short period of time while we have our kennels sanitized once a week. There are only two of us at this time and we have to crate the dogs while they are "sanitizing". We have a couple of them but they are very old and on their last leg.

Pros: Good solid crate and very large

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Versatile

posted 6 years ago

This is big enough for my Mom's westie to sleep in. Daisy as a pup use to always sleep in her kennel so now at 6, she is still sleeping in it and loves it because it is like her own room.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ali B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great crate.

posted 6 years ago

I like these better than wire crates because they are more durable and easier to clean. Sometimes hard to transport though...

Pros: fairly easy to clean

Cons: .

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›