Product:
Petmate Pet Porter Giant, Light Gray
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 47 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ann
Flag
Ann
Rating: 4

Good crate

posted 7 years ago

Love this crate for home use. It is very sturdy and easy to clean. It's extra large size isn't very easy to use as a travel crate but that's ok we love it anyway!

Pros: Solid construction

Cons: Size makes it difficult to carry

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to clean, plenty of room!

posted 7 years ago

I used one of these when I flew an Anatolian Shepherd mix to LA. He weighed more than 100 lbs., yet fit comfortably and traveled well in this crate. Airline approved, easy to dismantle, would also make a fine training crate for a larger dog.

Pros: Easy to clean, plenty of room!

Cons: A bit cumbersome to move due to its' size.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

We sure need more of these

posted 7 years ago

We need a few more of these at the shelter for transporting big dogs and holding dogs for a short period of time while we have our kennels sanitized once a week. There are only two of us at this time and we have to crate the dogs while they are "sanitizing". We have a couple of them but they are very old and on their last leg.

Pros: Good solid crate and very large

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Versatile

posted 7 years ago

This is big enough for my Mom's westie to sleep in. Daisy as a pup use to always sleep in her kennel so now at 6, she is still sleeping in it and loves it because it is like her own room.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ali B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great crate.

posted 7 years ago

I like these better than wire crates because they are more durable and easier to clean. Sometimes hard to transport though...

Pros: fairly easy to clean

Cons: .

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org