Product:
Petmate Pet Porter Giant, Light Gray
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 47 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe haven for your dog

posted 6 years ago

My dogs are all crate trained and they do very well in this crate. They go to the crate themselves without being told. This crate is easy to assemble and clean.

Pros: Easy to assemble, strong for big dogs

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 5

Roomy and great for puppy litters

posted 6 years ago

This is used at our shelter when we have litters of puppies and kittens who need to remain together. It is large enough to fit the whole group!

It's also great for the big Danes and the occasional st. bernard we get!
thanks!

Pros: large size is great

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flea
Flag
Rating: 4

Home

posted 7 years ago

This is very roomy and durable. My whippet mix and boston share this crate. They have lots of room for blankies and toys.

Pros: durable

Cons: opening and closing

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shirley B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Travel Comfortably

posted 6 years ago

When I moved from upstate NY to Va, my daughter gave me the Petmate Pet Porter. My beagle had plenty of room for stretching out. After several potty stops we arrived ten hours later. She had no problems with the long ride. Putting her in the Pet Porter meant she could stand up and walk a little if she chose. The Pet Porter is easy to clean. It is almost 4 years old and looks brand new. For long distance traveling or a jaunt to the vet, the Pet Porter is the best.

Pros: My Dog can Stretch Out

Cons: Need SUV or Truck To Use It

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Sturdy

posted 7 years ago

We have a few of these crates at our shelter. They are workhorses. We use our crates a lot. Some crates fall apart after a few monthes, but not these. The plastic is very thick and can handle even the rowdiest animals. The doors keep their shape and the screws stay in place. My only complaint is that the door and screws will rust. This is only a cosmetic complaint though. I love this crate.

Pros: Can take a beating

Cons: The door and screws will rust

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›