Product:
Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 4

Trip-tastic

posted 6 years ago

My pup goes on a couple of special trips a year. I dread having to take her kennel apart and reassemble it at the hotel. It is too bulky to just put in the SUV. Hence the purchase of this Petmate crate with quick release latches. In a couple of minutes it is in the car or assembled for use at our destination. Same size and style as her crate at home, she can't be without it. I only use this for trips but it was so worth the money. I do have issues with one of the latches but once I figured out the quirk, it's tolerable.

Pros: Quick release latches, no screws

Cons: Latches sometimes hard to connect

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Comfy Carrier

posted 6 years ago

This is a very useful pet carrier. It is much easier than the old one that we used to have. It is easy to put together and we can put our cat in before going to the vet without trying to jam him in the door.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: None

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

ForPetMate Design Is An Improvement Over The Removal Plastic Hooks

posted 6 years ago

This Kennel Cab is a little pricier than similar cat carriers, but it is much sturdier and more durable, plus has better latches for attaching the top and bottom halves. It has a nice slit and handle combo for using a shoulder seat belt to hold the carrier on your car seat. There is also a built-in compartment for a food/water dish on top of the carrier (although I've never used it and don't know how useful it really is--but, nonetheless, is nice to have IN CASE).

I don't particular like the "squeeze" latch for the door (where you must apply pressure from the top and bottom to open it); it may not easily align to close. I also don't see the point in making the bottom floor and top smaller in width than the middle of the carrier (?) It would be very nice IF a soft, washable mat were included.

Pros: Easy to Assemble/Disassemble to Remove Cat

Cons: Would like to see trendier colors/solids not two-tones

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 5

Did you ever try to get a cat in there?

posted 6 years ago

We switched to the carrier with the 2nd top door and find it easier. This worked fine though. It should come with cat valium though!

Pros: gets the job done

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jenn
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

I really like this product because of the latches. I own another cat carrier, but it is a real pain because of all the screws. this is much easy to put together. I must complain though about the sizing.. I bought one to fit up to a 10lb animal, and my 8lb cat can't get in it unless I remove the top, and then cover her up (hence loving the latches). If my vet were any farther than a 5-10 minute ride, I'd probably have to go an purchase a bigger size.

Pros: easy latches

Cons: sizing?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›