Product:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

ABO Gear Dog Digs Portable Crate for Dogs

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

50 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
gertrud w.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like these

posted 6 years ago

the only two cariers i like are these and the collapsable ones. These give you two ways to load and two ways to clean. THats why i like this kind.

Pros: cheap, easy to use and clean

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emsilia
Flag
Rating: 5

Top Loading Door Makes It So Much Easier (and less stressful!) To Load Up My Cat!!

posted 5 years ago

This is a great pet carrier! My cat gets stressed out when we have to take him to the vet, but at least we don't have to try and push him in through the front door (which doesn't work!) - we use the top loader to place him inside, and it makes it so much easier! Also, when we get to the vet, I can open the top and pet him through the opening... all in all this is a great carrier! We haven't had to use it on a plane yet... but it's nice to know that we could if we needed to. We actually took him to the vet in this yesterday, and now it's sitting in the entry way and he's jumped in a few times and even took a nap in it... I always put something soft in there for him to lay on, and usually cover it with a towel when we're in the car so he doesn't freak out looking through the (open) top. Highly recommended :).

Pros: easy access doors, airplane approved

Cons: minor - but I wish the carrying handle was sturdier/padded/nicer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 1

Top loading feature is great

posted 6 years ago

This brand is always reliable; I own a couple of their carriers & like them. Having a door on top of the carrier is really helpful. Before getting this carrier, I would sometimes have to stand one of the other carriers on its side with the door open, & then lower the cat into it, which wasn't always easy. This is so much better!

Pros: top door as well as front door

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cosmothebrave
Flag
Rating: 5

Definitely Worth the $$

posted 6 years ago

This is just about the best carrier I have ever bought for my cats. It has a top and a front door so they can see around, and I cannot get one of my cats out of the carrier through the front door, so the top door is perfect, and the cats do not get claustrophobic either. It is durable, and both cats can fit inside to go to the vet. I would suggest from experience getting the jumbo version of this if you want to carry 2 cats together.

Pros: roomy, accessible, durable, two doors smart idea, easy to clean, I like the colors available

Cons: $$$$

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LNOCONN
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice carrier

posted 6 years ago

I like this carrier. It is spacious enough for the cat to be comfortable and has lots of open space for ventilation.

Pros: spacious, well ventilated

Cons: ?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›