Product:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

ABO Gear Dog Digs Portable Crate for Dogs

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

50 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kateye
Flag
Rating: 4

Makes our life easier

posted 6 years ago

The top load door of this carrier has been a lifesaver around here. A trip to the vet is always traumatic for my cats; they hate the carrier, hate the car, hate the vet, etc. I have one who has never forgiven me for scruffing her and stuffing her in a regular carrier. With the top load door, I still have to hold them securely, but their reaction is calmer and more cooperative. I always put mine in the top door and when we get home they can come out the front door. I have one "wild" child who has needed frequent injections and with the top load door she can be examined and injected while still in the carrier. It's worth the investment.

Pros: Top load door is great

Cons: Metal carrying handle is hard on hands

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Great cage

posted 6 years ago

It's eaier to load and easier to clean because of the double doors.

Pros: cheap, lightweight

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea

posted 6 years ago

It is really easy to clean because you can use the top door. It make it a lot easier to load and unload too.

Pros: cheap, easy to clean + load

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kprado
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to handle pet carrier

posted 6 years ago

I love the easy access provided by this cat carrier. I use this with a rather shy cat when going to the vet & our visits are much easier because she can be lifted out of the carrier instead of being dragged out. This cat is about 9 lbs. My other cats are just to large at 10 lb-12 lbs. They are just to crowded in this size carrier. The top clip tends to unclip when a larger cat is inside.

Pros: Great size for small cat

Cons: Can't handle larger cat

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Perfect for cats

posted 6 years ago

We have quite a few of these at Little Shelter. They are mostly used for transporting cats. They are really good for feral cats because you can open the top door to put them in. Very good carrier!

Pros: Perfect for cats

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›