Product:
Petmate Classic Kennels
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great carrying case

posted 6 years ago

this carrying case is great for the junior cats and for the adult cats. It is easy to keep clean and light to carry

Pros: sturdy and comfortable

Cons: none

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for puppies

posted 6 years ago

Great for training puppies, as long as you have the right size. Our 8wk old slept in this kennel at night and when we had to leave him home alone. It was just big enough for him to stand up, circle, and lie down in a couple different positions. As long as we let him out to go pee in the middle of the night (he could only hold his bladder for 3-4 hours max), he always had a dry bed. It became his den - his safe zone, his own private space. And it was good for traveling when he was really little - kept him safe and in one spot. But he did get carsick a couple times - I think maybe he wasn't getting enough air circulation.

Pros: safe travel, potty training, den feel

Cons: need pad for bottom, reduced air circulation

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shirley C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Travel Crate

posted 5 years ago

This is the travel crate I use for Skipper. I was accustomed to having my dogs in the backseat (with seatbelts on!) while traveling. We drive to Canada at least once every year and go on other trips, as well, and this has always worked out well for us. But Skipper is a wild pup still and he seems to be too easily stimulated to sit in the backseat. So he rides in a crate.

This crate is very light-weight - easy to get out of the car when we arrive at our destination. It also disassembles easily. Door closes securely. The moat floor doesn't seem that comfy without a crate pad, but Skipper is a chewer so he has to tough it out without a pad

The one I have fits nicely in the back of my SUV and is safely ratcheted down with tie-down straps. He jumps in and out easily. I bought it when he was still a puppy and it is just a little small to leave him in there for too long but it's working fine for short trips around town etc. We may need to get him a bigger one before we go to Canada again.

Now if I could find a crate pad he wouldn't chew up.

Pros: lightweight, disassembles easily

Cons: moat floor doesn't seem very comfortable without a pad

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for transporting and training.

posted 6 years ago

Petmate makes great carry kennels. These are great for transporting and training your animals. I transport animals regularly for our shelter and we use these. They're sturdy, easy to clean, easy to assemble. These carry-crates are great for housebreaking puppies as well.

Pros: Great for transporting and training.

Cons: Non found.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good travelling case for small dogs or cats

posted 6 years ago

We had this for our dog when he was a puppy. He was terrible in the car and we put him in this. the only problem is that since the bottom is plastic and there is no pad or anything. If you pup or cat has an "accident" it gets all over them and usually the car, etc.

We tried to put a hand towel in the bottom, but it shifts around, etc. Our dog does not have accidents any more, so this is fine, but he prefers to sit in the back seat, than be in this travelling kennel.

Pros: easy to clean, efficicent,

Cons: no pad in it, towels slide around

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›