Product:
Petmate Classic Kennel
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 44 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for carring vet to the vet.

posted 6 years ago

It's good for taking several pets at one time to the vet or if you are traveling your pet has a home away from.

Pros: Holds up very well

Cons: sometime have trouble with the latch

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 5

Animal carrier

posted 6 years ago

I own three Petmate carriers. They are well-made, sturdy and worth the price. Should a part need to be replaced, they can be easily found online. One can rely on Petmate prodcuts.

Pros: DURABLE, EASY TO CLEAN

Cons: NONE

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Great kennel

posted 7 years ago

Great to carry pets to the vets. Easy to clean

Pros: great

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jcooper
Flag
Rating: 4

Good value

posted 6 years ago

I have used these carriers successfully for transporting cats and kenneling small dogs. They are comfortable for the animals and fairly easy to carry. I actually only have 1 complaint-- having to do with weight limits. I had my 20# cat in a medium dog kennel the other day and the handle broke off due to shear weight of the cat. I wish the bigger the crate, the thicker the plastic and the more durable. This is not the case.

Pros: Versatile

Cons: weight limits

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nooker
Flag
Rating: 5

Classic crate for everyday use

posted 6 years ago

I wish even the largest crates had handles so you could carry it easily without the dog in it. Otherwise, I have no complaints about this crate. I have never had a dog escape; however, I did have a loose dog try to free his comrade inside the crate, but he didn't succeed. Some of my foster dogs prefer to spend time in the crate instead of being tripped over all the time. Good Dog!!

Pros: easy to clean

Cons: large crates hard to carry

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›