Product:
Kyjen Sling-Go Pet Sling
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Outward Hound:
KITTEN - Babble Buddies Talking Dog Toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Outward HoundTM Backpack Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

FOOTBALL - Kyjen H20 Jr. Dog Toys
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Double Door Deluxe Pet Carrier

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 76 reviews.

Remington Portable Kennels

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Precision Pet 2-Door Great Crates
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 5

Animal carrier

posted 6 years ago

I'm buying this sling for my friend. A few years ago, she rescued a blind kitten who is now a lovely cat. This sweetie is a total mama's-boy and wants nothing more than to be with his here as much as possible. My friend tucks him in her shirt, creating a type of sling. This product will be PURR-fect for both of them!

Pros: carrying pet frees owner's arms

Cons: can carry small animals only

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Take your pet with you comfortably

posted 6 years ago

I like this because Piper goes with us almost everywhere we go and this would allow me to hold her without putting all of the weight on my arms or letting her on the floor on a leash. Some places I don't know what she might find on the floor and I prefer to hold her,so this would work well.

Pros: Portable and comfortable

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 3

Not all dogs comfortable with this

posted 6 years ago

I find that many dogs prefer their front carrier, because the bottom of it is firmer. It is hard for the dog to stand in the sling carrier. Just a personal preference, but it's my opinion from experience at my store. I encourage owners to bring in their dogs and try these products out before buying.

Pros: nice idea

Cons: too soft

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lindsey A.
Flag
Rating: 3

Wonderful for very small dogs

posted 6 years ago

I used one of these for my dog on a hiking trip when he would get tired of hiking. He fell in love with it. However, as he got bigger, like 15 then 20lbs it was much more difficult. He still likes it, but I don't! He is way too big now!

Pros: easy to use and comfortable for small dogs

Cons: causes pressure bruises and soreness with bigger small dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Syingling
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for little ones

posted 6 years ago

I have a friend that uses this with her little tea cup poodle, so cute and the dogs really seems to enjoy going all over the place in it.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›