Product:
Canidae Platinum Canned Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Trader Joe's Chopped Lamb and Rice Dinner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Innova Flex Adult Dog Beef & Barley Stew
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Gammy Pot Pie
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow, great price, great product!!

posted 6 years ago

I picked some of this food up for my lab. He's on a diet and this is a diet/senior food. I was amazed that it only cost $1.39 a can, I would have expected much more. It's all human grade products, no by-products, no fillers, no dyes, ect. It's a really good food for a great price. My lab loved any kind of canned food, even this "diet" food. The only thing is that it isn't available in most stores, but there is a specialty store close to my office, so I'm lucky.

Pros: great price, great food

Cons: only available at specialty stores

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Corissa B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good value

posted 6 years ago

This is a good food - but not exceptional. What I love about this food is that is it so affordable and it's corn free.

I buy this food to donate to the shelter because you can feed a lot of mouths without breaking the bank. And the nutrition is good.

Overall, it's readily accepted - although animals with upper respiratory will often refuse it - I think because it's not very smelly.

Pros: corn free, good protein source, price

Cons: high in grains

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katrina J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lily likes it

posted 6 years ago

Lily loves this food. She gets a little bit of canned in her kibble at night. This product is great as part of her diet to lose weight. She can't wait for me to mix it in. Product is a very good quality and has a great price. It is cheaper than beneful and far superior in quality. I highly recommend this food.

Pros: Low in calories

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

I cannot say enough good about Canidai

posted 6 years ago

i wished we could feed out shelter dogs this food. My dogs each Canidae and love it. They all have beautiful coats and alot of energy

Pros: Canidae a name I trust

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emilia
Flag
Rating: 5

All natural

posted 6 years ago

This is an extremely high quality food that my daughter uses for her dogs. They thrive on it.

Pros: Great food

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›