Product:
Canidae All Life Stages Canned Dog Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Trader Joe's Chopped Lamb and Rice Dinner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canidae Platinum Canned Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Innova Flex Adult Dog Beef & Barley Stew
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food, good price! Humane grade ingredients!

posted 6 years ago

I was amazed that it only cost $1.29 a can, I would have expected much more. It's all human grade ingredients, no by-products, no fillers, no dyes, ect. It's a really good food for a great price. My dogs love all canned food, but I feel good about giving them this. It's cheaper than other grocery store "premium" brands that contain by-products and junk. The only thing is that it isn't available in most stores, but there is a specialty store close to my office, so I'm lucky.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-01-14 00:35:03]:
Oops, I meant HUMAN grade ingredients, not HUMANE, lol.

Pros: great price, great food, human grade ingredients

Cons: not available in all stores

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chloe292000
Flag
Rating: 5

Very tempting canned food

posted 6 years ago

I think it's a great product. Good price for what you get, and I haven't found a dog who wouldn't devour it. It smells very strong so I think it must taste really good to dogs. The only problem for me is my dogs have long beards and it really sticks to their beards and smells very strongly after they've eaten. I don't feed canned food often anymore but was for awhile when I worked long hours and wanted to give my dog a treat when I came home from work every night. Every dog I've tried it on has tolerated it well, no stomach upsets, and all have loved it. I think it's a very well made an well thought out product and would highly recommend it. Overall A rating.

Pros: Has a very strong smell that dogs love

Cons: Has a very strong smell that sticks to dogs faces!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy!

posted 5 years ago

I recently attended a seminar on dog food and this food is really up there in quality. Very impressive list of ingredients and good balance of nutrients. The price is decent too. The fact that they list more than the required 4 nutrients in the guaranteed analysis shows they have more to offer than many foods. I would be very happy to feed this to my dogs BUT they don't seem to like it! It is a bit dry and crumbly. I think it is probably a great dog food except that my dogs kinda turned their noses up at it.

Pros: very good formula!

Cons: my dogs don't care for it, alittle dry and crumbly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie  G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dogs like this

posted 6 years ago

any dog would love the taste

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MitziANDmeaty
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy Cheap Dog Food

posted 6 years ago

A little more expensive than dog food at the grocery store but worth it. Our puppy, Meaty (sheltie) loved that food. He enjoyed every bite and took his time. The BAD thing about it is that it is sometimes hard to find. There is another kind with just as healthy ingredients, but not the same.

Pros: Full of vitamins and other good stuff

Cons: More expensive than "grocery store" quality

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›