Product:
royal canin IVD duck formula
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Royal:
Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Poodle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for dogs with GI problems

posted 6 years ago

We fed this food to one of our foster puppies who was very sick. She had hookworms, roundworms and tapes. Her GI tract was just a wreck. She could not keep down any other food. We would mix this food with puppy formula (Esbilac) and she got better. And once she was better, we were able to put her on dry food. This food is great for dogs with sensitive GI tracts or puppies recovering from intestinal parasites.

Pros: very gentle on the intestines

Cons: very expensive!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 3

My review on

posted 6 years ago

THIS WAS NOT A FAVORITE FOR MY DOGS. I DIDN'T EVEN LIKE THE SMELL. I GIVE THE EXTRA TO MY NEIGHBOR AND HAS DOGS EAT IT.

Pros: WAS NOT A FAVORITE

Cons: NONE

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tiffany  I.
Flag
Rating: 2

Canned

posted 6 years ago

This food gave my dog diarrhea and really bad breath.

Pros: none

Cons: bad breath and upset stomach

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alexandrea D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Allergies!

posted 6 years ago

I started using this when my dog developed allergies. It worked well and he seemed to be irritated less. It is quite costly and a vet has to order it. I do recommend giving it a try.

Pros: Great Ingrediants

Cons: Not available in stores

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Corissa B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great itchy skin food

posted 6 years ago

IVD Duck formula is great for dogs with protein induced itchy skin. Which is basically my way of saying a food allergy to a common protein source.

I would have given a "5" rating except Royal Canin is partaking in a duel with science diet's prescription diets... and does not make it readily available. You most likely have to go to the vet to get it. Which means exam fee, chemistry panel, blah blah blah. go for the wellness or evo duck formula - readily available. And if the itchies do not subside - go see the vet.

Pros: protein source

Cons: hard to obtain

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›