Product:
Purina Pro Plan
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fed to Casey

posted 6 years ago

Purina Pro Plan is the canned food of choice for my dog Casey. I find it is perfect for maintaining her weight. It is a little runnier then other brands and will give my old dog diarrhea. Mind you, he loves the taste and will try to steal it from Casey whenever possible.

Pros: Helps maintain weight

Cons: Give my old dog an upset stomach

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cindy-lou J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy for their tummys

posted 6 years ago

being that I am a multiple cat owner not all my cats eat the same flavors. I keep dry food in dishes and serve small amount of can food in morning and at supper. My female cat, Crystal, really enjoys the Proplan urinary health chicken with gravy flavor.

Pros: great

Cons: none that i have

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fran L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Whisker-lickin' good

posted 6 years ago

My dogs eat the "slices with vegetables" in gravy canned food (mixed with Pro Plan kibble). Each variety has good slices of real meat, not pressed meat, along with peas, carrots, green beans, potatoes and just the right amount of gravy. There is no filler. If I didn't know it was dog food I'd think it was for people. My dogs love it and it is highly digestible.

Pros: substantial slices of real meat, nice vegetables, just the right amount of gravy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Decent food

posted 6 years ago

This is a good solid choice. Pretty healthy and used as a topper for a good dry food like Purina, it goes a long way.

I fed this to my 3 large dogs for about 3 years in a mix of canned flavors all ProPlan. They ate well and maintained good health. These were mid life dogs. I recommend this food for the price/health/taste combination.

Pros: dogs like it; pretty healthy stuff

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dickroscioli
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina hairball

posted 6 years ago

I've used this dry food exclusively for Sam for several years (he's 11) and it seems to work just fine on his hairballs. He is a long-haired kitty and doesn't cough up nearly as much as he did before. He also apparently likes the flavors! I trust Purina and have used it for the dogs as well.

Pros: Seems to work!

Cons: None noted

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›