Product:
Pro Plan Canned Food for Senior Dogs
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the geriatric crowd

posted 6 years ago

Older dogs have special dietary needs such as fewer calories, less protein. This fits the bill. And they love the canned food!

Pros: Helpful with the nutritional needs of older dogs, highly palatable

Cons: None known

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ZzCyBorGzZ
Flag
Rating: 4

Good quality food

posted 6 years ago

This is a good quality dog food for older dogs. Seems to have everything they need, and they seem to like the taste. A good company with good products, recommended.

Pros: good

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Our old brand of canned food

posted 6 years ago

This was our main brand of canned food until recently. I was happy with the Purina products for years. My dogs seemed to like them and they were always healthy. Recently I found a much better canned food with way better ingredients for less money than Purina. I HAD to switch. I had no idea how much junk was in this food until I got educated and started reading the ingredients. By-products and junk aren't good enough for my kids.

Pros: taste great, the dogs told me so

Cons: by-products, additives, fillers...

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ohdamn2007
Flag
Rating: 4

ProPlan Senior

posted 6 years ago

My schnauzer loved it, but too much of it did upset his stomach for a couple of days then he was okay. Hard to tell, but I think it gave him more energy.

Pros: My Schnauzer who is 11 loved it

Cons: Costly too big of can for small dogs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Davebu
Flag
Rating: 1

This is great

posted 6 years ago

This is great for our older dog. She loves this stuff and it's so good for her.

Pros: Nutritional

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›