Product:
Pro Plan Canned Food for Senior Dogs
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the geriatric crowd

posted 6 years ago

Older dogs have special dietary needs such as fewer calories, less protein. This fits the bill. And they love the canned food!

Pros: Helpful with the nutritional needs of older dogs, highly palatable

Cons: None known

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ZzCyBorGzZ
Flag
Rating: 4

Good quality food

posted 6 years ago

This is a good quality dog food for older dogs. Seems to have everything they need, and they seem to like the taste. A good company with good products, recommended.

Pros: good

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Our old brand of canned food

posted 6 years ago

This was our main brand of canned food until recently. I was happy with the Purina products for years. My dogs seemed to like them and they were always healthy. Recently I found a much better canned food with way better ingredients for less money than Purina. I HAD to switch. I had no idea how much junk was in this food until I got educated and started reading the ingredients. By-products and junk aren't good enough for my kids.

Pros: taste great, the dogs told me so

Cons: by-products, additives, fillers...

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ohdamn2007
Flag
Rating: 4

ProPlan Senior

posted 7 years ago

My schnauzer loved it, but too much of it did upset his stomach for a couple of days then he was okay. Hard to tell, but I think it gave him more energy.

Pros: My Schnauzer who is 11 loved it

Cons: Costly too big of can for small dogs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Davebu
Flag
Rating: 1

This is great

posted 6 years ago

This is great for our older dog. She loves this stuff and it's so good for her.

Pros: Nutritional

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›