Product:
Pro Plan Canned Food for Adult Dogs
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 39 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for older dogs

posted 6 years ago

this was recommended to me by a vet for my older dog.
SHe is a finacky eater but sure does love this food.
I highly recommend this

Pros: good for older dogs

Cons: none

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtney R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food

posted 6 years ago

I have a beagle/chihuahua mix that loves this food. It is great for average (not overweight) adult dogs. Its made from high quality ingredients. My only complaint is that it might be hard for some older dogs to eat. Its consistency is not as "formed" as other canned diets (i.e. Science Diet) and my older dog seems to have trouble getting it into his mouth.

Pros: taste, quality

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

ProPlan Donated

posted 6 years ago

I know ya'll are tired of reading, not sold locally, well its not. We have had this donated to the shelter and the dogs love it. But let's face it, they love any kind of canned food. Well, actually I have seen some that they have turned their nose up at. This brand is not one of those.

Pros: Good

Cons: Not sold locally

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LAURA L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

WE USUALLY USE THE DRY FOOD FOR OUR DOGS BUT OCCASIONALLY HAVE USED THE CANS AS A SPECIAL TREAT. I WILL GIVE EACH DOG 1/2 A CAN WITH THEIR MEAL ON A DAY THEY'VE BEEN EXTRA GOOD! THEY THINK THEY'RE IN HEAVEN, DANCING ALL OVER THE KITCHEN. THEY SEEM TO ENJOY IT. SOMETIMES YOU CAN EVEN FIND COUPONS ATTACHED TO THE DRY FOOD FOR FREE CANS WITH A LARGE BAG PURCHASE. I STOCK THEM UP FOR OUR STRAY RESCUE SHELTER.

Pros: DOGS LOVE IT

Cons: NONE

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

Your dog will love this stuff.

Pros: A good product

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›