Product:
Nutro MAX Weight Control Canned Food for Dogs
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lolasmom
Flag
Rating: 2

Okay, leary of Menu Foods

posted 6 years ago

This was one of the foods I gave both dogs to try to give them some variety while also watching their calorie intake and trying to make sure they were getting all the nutrients they needed. Neither one really was overly enthusiastic about this one, but they did eat it. Since the recall, I'm afraid that I'd not try this one again on any other dogs; I'll stick with the products I'm now using.

Pros: Sensitive on stomach, light food

Cons: Dogs didn't like it as much, Menu Foods

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutro products are great for your dog's coat!

posted 6 years ago

I swear by Nutro products, ever since I switched my shar-pei to them and watched his coat improve. Now he's getting older and his arthritis is slowing him down, so I buy him this food on occasion so he can still have special treats without packing on extra weight.

Pros: Healthy Ingredients

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seamussmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Seamus loves this

posted 5 years ago

Seamus gets this food twice a day every day with his medication and he loves it! This is a very high quality food that I feel good about feeding to my dog.

Pros: lots of vegetables and real meat

Cons: Stinks like fish - which while this is good for the coat is very off-putting

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvmydog8
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay

posted 6 years ago

I added it to the dry version of their weight control food for added taste. Canned food doesn't digest well with my dog. I will stick with the dry food.

Pros: Tasty for dogs

Cons: canned food causes gas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sidney79
Flag
Rating: 4

Fantastic to help weight in my Baby

posted 6 years ago

My girl loved the food and it also helped her to take off a few pounds (4 lbs) without me having to cut back on her food. Thank You !!!

Pros: Helped my girl to lose weight without starving....

Cons: None that I know of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›