Product:
Nutro Max Canned Adult Dog Food in Beef and Rice
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jen
Flag
jen
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

I used this one on my dog when she has issued with her tummy and it worked for her within two days she was feeling better .

Pros: good food

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lf1116
Flag
Rating: 1

Not a safe food!!!!

posted 6 years ago

I have recently learned that the nutro puppy hard and soft, Adult, hard and soft and even cat food have been making animals become real sick.. You need to research this food on consumeraffairs.com. Apparently, these animals hve recently become very ill and losing a lot of weight. Some animals do not make it. I do not feed my animals this food and I am so glad iI don't. Please research this food!!!!!

Pros: None

Cons: Making dogs sick

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food for a big dog

posted 6 years ago

My three dogs ate Nutro for a couple of years and did fine. I just use a little in with their dry food for added flavor.

I moved on to other brands I think are better choices but Nutro is OK.

Pros: dogs like it; pretty healthy stuff

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet recommended

posted 6 years ago

I mix some canned in with dry. This is what the vet recommended for my Cocker that had food allergies. It worked fairly well. It has food ingredients.

Pros: Good food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mrs R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not to good

posted 6 years ago

Dogs didn't care for this food. They wouldnt eat it and I had to throw it out.

Pros: easy to find

Cons: dogs dont eat it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›