Product:
Nature's Recipe Allergy Canine Formula Canned Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Nature's Recipe:
Farm Stand Selects
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nature's Recipe Senior Dog Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Nature's Recipe Puppy Lamb Meal & Rice Formula
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (42) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
brian c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great canned food !

posted 6 years ago

I sort of felt guilty when I bought this food because dogs are into meat, but I'm a vegetarian so I gave it a go.
My dog didn't seem to notice the lack of meat and gobbled this food right up. This became one of two staple
canned foods in my house.

Pros: it's vegetarian and healthy

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fran S.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog lived on this food

posted 6 years ago

Went to several veterinarians to find out why my dog was having stomach problems. Her poop was covered with slime and the x rays revealed that she had some sort of starburst like effect in either her stomach or intestines.
We tried several differetn foods and additives and they had no effect on her. I bought this and fed it to her and she got healthy. They also made a vegetarian dry. I liked to give half and half. She lived to a ripe ould age and had the body of a young dog. Her shape was amazing.

Pros: I had an allergic dog

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 4

This helps

posted 6 years ago

This food really helped my dogs allergies, however he is a mastiff and eats about 10-12 cans per day which gets really expensive. It is probably a better idea for smaller dogs. The food has wholesome ingredients and none of the "extras". I also liked that it is made from venison so you know the animals were not given antibiotics, etc. My dog likes the taste of this food too.

Pros: Helps with allergies, made from venison

Cons: expensive vs regular food

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shannon  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for a pet with allergies!!

posted 6 years ago

I make this for my dog as her treats. She eats the dry dog food of the same name. She absolutely loves it!!!!

Pros: great for allergies

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Will look for this

posted 5 years ago

I'm going to buy some of this tomorrow for my dog that has flaky skin. I'm trying lamb now but this looks like it would be better.

Pros: good for allergies

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›