Product:
Merrick Pet Food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Casey3882
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Food

posted 6 years ago

It may be a great food for most pets, however when I was switching my dogs food to this brand she would not eat the freeze dried vegetables at all. And picked through her food, also along came a upset stomach. Of all the things I've read and speaking to my vet I know its a good food but I guess just not for my dog.

Pros: Has pretty much the whole food triangle in one bag!

Cons: Some dogs may not like the veggies!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ariana M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food!

posted 6 years ago

I have tried so many dog foods over the years, as one of my dogs is very picky and has allergies to poultry and corn. This line of food is great. It has real pieces of apples, peas, potatoes, etc. and tons of added supplements. Definitely a must for any petowner who has a hard time pleasing their little ones!

Pros: Healthy & contains real fruits and veggies

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erbby
Flag
Rating: 5

Merrick - Good choice!

posted 6 years ago

Started my guys on the wet food about a year ago, they love it! Starting the dry formulas now instead of prescrption diet and have noticed a positive change in my lil guy! His weight is even maintaining. Customer service from the company is great also. Very helpful & informative!

Pros: Dogs love it

Cons: None yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lois S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have never tried these products

posted 6 years ago

Must admit I have never tried any of the Merrick brands - am I showing my ignorance? But, after days of reading reviews on their products, I am sure ready to try them - all the reviews seem so positive that it appears to me I could be "out of step" here.

Pros: Hearing great things

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristin W.
Flag
Rating: 2

Gassy food

posted 6 years ago

THE FOOD IS MADE WITH GREAT INGREDIENTS BUT IT HAS FREEZED DRIED FRUITS AND VEGETABLES. BECAUSE OF THIS IT GAVE MY DOG HORRIBLE GAS! WHEN TALKING WITH FRIENDS AND HER VET. THEY ALL SAID THE SAME THING "IT USUALL GIVES THE DOG GAS"

Pros: GREAT INGREDIENTS

Cons: FREEZED DRYED VEG GAVE DOG GAS

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›