Product:
Merrick Canned Food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 75 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
silver d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very good dog food.

posted 6 years ago

I have never known a dog to refuse these foods. And the ingredients are human grade. I feel comfortable feeding this to my aging chihuahua, and he loves it.

Pros: good dog food made with humane grade ingredients.

Cons: pricey

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Variety

posted 6 years ago

We picked up several different flavors of the Merrick's can food. So far, our dogs love it. The first can I was worried about. It seemed kind of soupy. The next two can were not. Reason, I did not shake up the first can. It says it right on the can to shake well. I have never heard of shaking can food.

So now it looks better and again, the dogs love it.

Pros: several flavors

Cons: price

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim
Flag
Kim
Rating: 5

Great variety and taste

posted 6 years ago

I love Merricks. When my dog got older, she got very picky, and it was hard to get her to eat. Thankfully, Merrick has many varieties to try. She is especially liked the Cowboy Cookout.

Pros: great appetitie stimulant and healthy

Cons: more expensive

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs and foster kitty love this food

posted 6 years ago

The added expense is worth it to know that my dogs and foster kitty are getting high nutrition food. Figaro runs when he sees me head towards the kitchen!

Pros: true ingredients, no by-products

Cons: costs a little more than other brands

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty  B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Merricks offers good variety

posted 6 years ago

I just started trying the Merrick canned foods because my dogs like something one week and not the next. so far, they have eaten this. I give my dogs soft food only once a week as a special treat.

Pros: variety

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›