Product:
Evangers Organic Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ali B.
Flag
Rating: 4

It's good.

posted 6 years ago

I like buying this food for the shelter cuz it doesn't have wheat or additives in it and it is a lot cheaper than other foods. However, one should realize that it is not a complete diet, merely a topping.
The dogs seem to really enjoy it, but sometimes I get cans with a funky smell to it. I don't know why. It worries me that they have had recalls in the past, so I don't buy it all that often.

Pros: cheap, few ingredients, dogs like it

Cons: recalls in the past, funky smell sometimes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fabulous for all ages

posted 5 years ago

I have 3 dogs & a cat that all love this brand of product. The whole mackeral drives my cat crazy, she's 18 so she is very picky. My dogs love the variety of flavors and can't wait for me to put their food in their bowls. As with any high protein you can over do it so beware to balance their intake or their bellies may get a little too rounded and or loose stool can occur.

Pros: Great for all dogs/cats stages

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leah G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Canned food is great

posted 5 years ago

I haven't used their kibble, but I frequently buy their canned foods. My dog especially likes the Duck and Sweet Potato, but they have other flavors as well. They also offer some that are all meat, but those are a little more expensive. It's a quality canned food that is usually cheaper than Merrick or the other natural brands.

Pros: human-grade food, lots of variety, lower cost

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Junebugglet
Flag
Rating: 5

Good brand

posted 5 years ago

we feed our dogs raw but we cannot get buffalo, pheasant or venison all the time so we treat them to the canned version since it has only meat and broth with nothing else.
we mix it with their honest kitchen dehydrated food or with tripe and they totally love that these game meats that are 100% meat and come in pop-top cans.

Pros: exotic meats

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paswiss
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 5 years ago

I feed both of my labs this food every day. They love it and their coats are beautiful, eyes bright and alert, and teeth a lovely pearly white!! I can't recommend it enough

Pros: organic human grade

Cons: not easy to find

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›