Product:
Chicken and Brown Rice Formula for Dogs
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Newman's Own Organics:
Newman's Own Organics Dog Training Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Paul Newman's Own Chicken Formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 56 reviews.

Newman's Own Organic Vegetable Treats for Dogs
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs definitely approve; person does, too

posted 5 years ago

I regularly buy Newman's Own Chicken Formula for Dogs, and yesterday I bought the one with brown rice. Both dogs love it, too. Newman's Own is truly a brand you can feel good about purchasing.

Pros: Evidently great flavor along with premium ingredients

Cons: Pricey, as you might expect, but well worth the cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Newman's A Good Brand

posted 5 years ago

Our dogs really enjoy all the Newman products. It's very healthy for them. It looks and smells so good I thought about trying some of it myself.

Pros: Taste Great

Cons: None known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Drew359
Flag
Rating: 3

Not so much

posted 5 years ago

My dog would not eat this. I tried for several days. I really like Newman products, even so, I think I will have to skip this one.

Pros: Looks and smells good

Cons: a bit pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sue A.
Flag
Rating: 2

Tried it, not for us.

posted 5 years ago

We tried this with our dogs but they didn't like it. Our dogs don't seem to care for the rice, they are more into vegetables.

Pros: Looks good and nutritional

Cons: to much rice

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelsey L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awsome

posted 5 years ago

This is a great wet food. We add a couple tablespoons in with each of the dog's meals at the shelter.

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›