Product:
California Natural Lamb and Rice dog food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By California Natural:
California Natural Herring & Sweet Potato Dog Food Dry
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

California Natural Cat Food - Chicken Meal and Rice Formula
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

California Natural Dry Cat Food - Chicken/Brown Rice
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 39 reviews.

See all (21) ›

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
MJnani
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice!

posted 6 years ago

California Natural has a good reputation in my area.

Pros: Highly nutritious

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Naturally it's California...

posted 6 years ago

I use very few foods with my pups since the pet food scare of last year. California Natural comes from Innova the makers of Evo, one of my most favorite foods. This food tends to be a little blander so I use it when tummies are upset or as an added treat without giving them too much high protein. They monitor the canning factility so no worry about what is actually going into the can. A bit more expensive but you feed less and it lasts longer. Less to pick up as most is actually digested, no fillers. I really like this brand especially if you want a bit lower protien and something easy on the tummy.

Pros: Highest quality canned food, premium

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AbbyScott
Flag
Rating: 5

Good and good for them

posted 6 years ago

Like all flavors of California Natural this one has high quality ingredients and the dog really likes it.It is a little blander food that sits well with the dog. Nice as a special edition to dry food. Harder to find than other brands.

Pros: no additives, high quality

Cons: harder to find

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Glad I switched!

posted 6 years ago

My dog had no problem switching to Cali Natural dry and canned food. He loves it and its healthy for him.

Pros: Dog loves it and healthy!

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angella D.
Flag
Rating: 5

California Natural Great for Dogs with Allergies

posted 5 years ago

I love this food. After a year of vet visits trying to figure out why my dog had bumps all over him I finally decided to go against the vet and try investigating if it was his food that was making him sick. I went to a specialty pet store here in town and they highly recommended it. He loves both the wet and the dry food and best of all no more bumps. Cost wise it is very reasonable, no more than you would pay for iams at walmart which is what he was on before that made him so sick. Now he is doing great and I can't say enough about this food.

Pros: Great for a dog with foor allergies

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›