Product:
AVODERM- Chicken & Rice Formula Adult Can Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Dave's Lamb and Wild Rice Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Happy Hips Lamb & Sweet Potato Stew
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PennyOnTheFloor
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff!

posted 6 years ago

I had a former co-worker at the veterinary clinic I worked for that swore by this food. Her dogs loved it and they had no problems with the food.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-07 13:02:53 GMT]:
they smell but are great entertainment

Pros: very tasty, easy to feed

Cons: can't think of any

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very nice and healthy

posted 6 years ago

I picked up Avoderm can food because a friend told me her dog loved it. I was not sure since it has Avocados in it. I personally don't like avocados and I really could not see the dogs eating it.

Well, I was wrong. They loved it. The Chicken & Rice has chicken, chicken broth, rice, chicken liver, ocean fish, flax seed, Omega 6 & 3 along with lots of vitamins.

Again, the dogs loved it and I am sure yours will also.

It is affordable and healthy.

Pros: healthy, affordable,

Cons: can't think of any

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

H J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another good flavor

posted 6 years ago

We try to get one of each kind of Avoderm canned food to provide some variety for our dog. We mix it with Avoderm dry dog food, and our dog always eats it up. Seems to really help with the itchiness.

Pros: Our dog likes this one, too

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

No by-Products in this Chicken & Rice

posted 5 years ago

Chicken is the main ingredient in this food. Can't imgine feeding 6 cans a day like the lable suggests but as a supplement, this works fine. A little bit makes the dog think he is getting a real treat. Also made in the USA in recyclable cans.

Pros: Promotes healthy skin and coat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eve H.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog loves it!

posted 6 years ago

I mix it in with Avoderm's lite dry dog food and he eats it right up! He has lost 2 pounds in a month!

Pros: Winston loves the taste, gobbles it right up!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›