Product:
Wellness 95% Venison
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ed D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good, simple food for a carnivore!

posted 6 years ago

The Wellness 95% meat line of products is (almost) meat and nothing but the meat. And dogs seem to like canned food better than dry, so this really fills the bill!

I buy the venison more than the others in this line - it's good stuff, but note that it's only guaranteed to have 9% protein. That's around 35% of what's typical in dog foods.

So it makes a great picker-upper for dry food. And I mix powdered medicines and supplements into wet, stinky foods and then serve them by themself if it's not mealtime, or I go ahead and add in kibble.

Good stuff!

Pros: Good, needed line of meat-only products

Cons: Low protein - don't feed by itself!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

The Wellness 95 percent cans are good stuff. Open a can, and it's absolutely recognizable as what it is.

Pros: Good nutrition

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Well liked in this house

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love can food. However, I only give them can food once in a while and only as a topper on their dry. I split one can of dog food for four dogs.

I like giving them Wellness can. the Wellness 95% Venison is grain freed, no by-products, no corn, no soy, no artificial colors or flavors. It is one of the most natural can food you can find.

You should let your dog try it. I bet they will love it.

Pros: natural, grain free

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katherine F.
Flag
Rating: 5

All meat

posted 6 years ago

This is a great add-in my dogs love to their normal kibble and you won't feel bad because it is all natural without any artificial colors or preservative.

Pros: No meat by-products, additives, or fillers

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zerotails
Flag
Rating: 1

Allergies, anyone?

posted 6 years ago

Wellness is a wonderful food. Read the labels, folks! This is an excellent food if your dog has sensitivity to beef and chicken.

Pros: Excellent for allergies!

Cons: None I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›