Product:
Wellness 95% Venison
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ed D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good, simple food for a carnivore!

posted 6 years ago

The Wellness 95% meat line of products is (almost) meat and nothing but the meat. And dogs seem to like canned food better than dry, so this really fills the bill!

I buy the venison more than the others in this line - it's good stuff, but note that it's only guaranteed to have 9% protein. That's around 35% of what's typical in dog foods.

So it makes a great picker-upper for dry food. And I mix powdered medicines and supplements into wet, stinky foods and then serve them by themself if it's not mealtime, or I go ahead and add in kibble.

Good stuff!

Pros: Good, needed line of meat-only products

Cons: Low protein - don't feed by itself!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

The Wellness 95 percent cans are good stuff. Open a can, and it's absolutely recognizable as what it is.

Pros: Good nutrition

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Well liked in this house

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love can food. However, I only give them can food once in a while and only as a topper on their dry. I split one can of dog food for four dogs.

I like giving them Wellness can. the Wellness 95% Venison is grain freed, no by-products, no corn, no soy, no artificial colors or flavors. It is one of the most natural can food you can find.

You should let your dog try it. I bet they will love it.

Pros: natural, grain free

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katherine F.
Flag
Rating: 5

All meat

posted 6 years ago

This is a great add-in my dogs love to their normal kibble and you won't feel bad because it is all natural without any artificial colors or preservative.

Pros: No meat by-products, additives, or fillers

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zerotails
Flag
Rating: 1

Allergies, anyone?

posted 6 years ago

Wellness is a wonderful food. Read the labels, folks! This is an excellent food if your dog has sensitivity to beef and chicken.

Pros: Excellent for allergies!

Cons: None I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›