Product:
Solid Gold Green Tripe Canned Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Solid Gold:
Solid Gold Jojoba Conditioner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Solid Gold Supersen Gelle Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Ear care with comfrey
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (60) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Junebugglet
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderfood

posted 5 years ago

Solid Gold Green Tripe Canned Food is the stomach lining of the cow’s “fourth” stomach, or abomassum. The abomassum is where the actual digestion of the grasses and grains the cow has ingested takes place. Green tripe contains the partially digested plant matter the cow had eaten as well as the naturally occurring gastric juices and digestive enzymes. It is supposed to be very good for dogs and our dogs love it. i prefer getting the raw stuff but the canned is just as good

Pros: dogs love it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Baxtersbarkery
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love SG Tripe, it is very easy to feed, a lot less messy than raw. Be warned, this stuff smells terrible, but the dogs (and cats too) love this stuff and it is packed with healthy nutrition.

Pros: great nutritional value

Cons: smells terrible

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendie
Flag
Rating: 4

My dogs LOVE this!!!!!

posted 5 years ago

My dogs go WILD for the green tripe. I think they would eat it all day every day if they could!!! And it's also very good for them, so it's a wonderful "treat" to give them. I would feed it more often except for it's smell - I've never quite smelled anything like it before. If there was any way they could cut down on the odor, I would definitely feed it more often as the dogs love it so much!

Pros: dogs LOVE it, very good for them

Cons: stinks stinks stinks!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaswinder
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love it...I hate the smell

posted 5 years ago

I bring the canned tripe when i could not get fresh green trip which by the way is way more stinkier than the canned version.
i recommended this to fussy eaters and if even a wee bit is mixed into the kibble, the entire thing is devoured.

Pros: my dogs love it

Cons: $$$mell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food

posted 6 years ago

This is a fantastic dog food ... the only thing I don't like about it is ... the horrendous smell. I mean, it's BAD. Plan on holding your breath while you are dishing it out, yeah ... it's that bad. But very healthy.

Pros: Very healthy

Cons: Smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›