Product:
Purina Moist and Meaty Pouches
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 44 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 2

Sugar and dye!

posted 6 years ago

I must admitt, I used to buy this food for Seamus. I would sprinkle it over his dry food as a special treat. Now I realize that it is just full of sugar and dye and not good for my baby boy at all. The only thing that this might be good for is a training treat.

Pros: Seamus loves it

Cons: So bad for him

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bell o.
Flag
Rating: 3

Muff & rebe loved moist and meaty

posted 5 years ago

i read some reviews and it says that this food has to much sugar and dye. I guess i still get confuse cuz some how I thought that if the ingredients said bypoduct that would mean it was not good for the pets. so as i read the ingreadient i did not have byproduct and it says it is made with real meat and is 100% complete balanced nutritients. si i had run out of money and dog food so i counted all my change and bought this at the dollar store. my girsls ate it right up.

Pros: cheap and my girls loved it it is moist

Cons: reviews say it has to much sugar and dye

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JanaeH
Flag
Rating: 3

Good as treats

posted 5 years ago

I have used these different kinds of Moist 'N Meaty foods as treats and they work great for that since they are soft and easy to break up. I work in a shelter so we get lots of different things donated, and I think that is what these are more useful as, rather than just food. Pretty much all the dogs I tried them with liked them, and since they are individual packets, you don't have to open the whole bag at once.

Pros: Work well as training treats too

Cons: Probably not the highest quality nutritional value

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan M.
Flag
Rating: 5

---

posted 5 years ago

we had to switch foods because our older dogs teeth aren't so good anymore. we also give this to our foster dogs. he couldnt chew the other sutff it was just to hard, one piece was one bite for him. i dont think this is very good for your dog, but it works good if u mix some with other food, or not doesn't matter. our dogs love it. its not very expensive, but i wouldnt feed this as a dogs main meal.

Pros: --

Cons: --

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 3

It's ok!

posted 6 years ago

I use to get this for my Sissy. She would eat it but very slowly. She really didn't care for it. But she was getting old and her teeth were not doing so well. So I would try and make things as easy for her as I could. Sometimes she would just look at me like mom why are you treating me different. I felt so sorry for her. I miss my pretty little girl!!

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›