Product:
Purina Dog Food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Whats wrong with Purina?

posted 6 years ago

This is fairly good dog food. It is not the most healthy food there is, but it is reasonbly priced and the dogs like it.

Pros: price, taste,

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lydia D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina One Dog Food has Helped our Lab

posted 6 years ago

Our 10 year old yellow lab has been on Purina dog food her whole life. Recently we had her put under anethesia to have her teeth and ears thoroughly cleaned before she gets in the more senior years of her life and when it would be more difficult for her. Imagine how delighted we were to hear from our vet that her teeth and mouth were in excellent condition -no holes, broken teeth or decaying. For a dog of her age, this was a great discovery. Purina has a great assortment of foods for every size, age and condition of dog. We truly believe that Purina dog foods have made a difference with her body and oral health.

Pros: Promotes Healthy Body and Teeth

Cons: Smaller bags are difficult to find in stores

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Molly's food

posted 6 years ago

My dog seems to like Purina dog food. She eats well when we give it to her. The main problem is the high fat content, that can lead to a less active dog becoming overweight. When we found out that our dog was 8 lbs overweight, we switched to the weight maintenance variety.

Pros: My dog seems to like this dog food.

Cons: It is not the best for maintaining weight of an older, less active dog.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Perky D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Purina 1 is better

posted 6 years ago

The regular Purina made one of my dogs sick and vomited. So, we switched over to Purina 1 Sensitive Stomach and worked a lot better. If your dog doesn't have any problems like that, I totally recommend the regular Purina!!!

Pros: Good for your pet, affordable

Cons: Made dog sick

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shawn D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love it!

posted 5 years ago

Im not sure if this is the best dog food but my dogs love this food more then any other and it doesnt make their stomachs upset. I give them missing link with their food everyday to make sure they are really really healthy.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›