Product:
Pro Plan chicken & rice entree
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 4

Not the best, but works for picky eateres

posted 6 years ago

After trying to get my sick foster dog to eat a variety of foods over a number of days, I finally resorted to trying this ProPlan recipe. She dug in immediately and began to gain weight back fairly quickly. Even up until the time she was adopted, this was the only wet food she would eat reliably.

Pros: Must be tasty as dogs love it

Cons: Questionable ingredients

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

I like this

posted 6 years ago

I feed this to my girl Casey. She likes it. I feed her Purina most of the time as it doesn't upset her belly and is good for maintaining her weight. Purina is a brand I trust.

Pros: Good for my girl

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great compromise of price and quality.

posted 5 years ago

I would love to get my pets totally organic, totally natural pet foods. But I'm too poor. I have found that this is a good compromise. Less additives - no artificial color, more real meat and veggies, but sadly not perfect. My cats love it. Too much. I had to switch to Pro Plan's chicken and rice diet food!
As a side note, I have heard that chicken is more like something cats can eat in the wild so is better digestively than beef. And I don't see how animal lovers could get lamb. Baby animals are off limits.

Pros: My cats like it.

Cons: My cats like it too much.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angelic1
Flag
Rating: 2

Ingriedients need updated

posted 6 years ago

Really need to have less additives and just over all better quality for us to buy these more than once in a great while. While these are not the worst foods out there, BY FAR, they do leave a lot to be desired. In the shelter some dogs wont even touch it during a food safety test

Pros: Good prices

Cons: poor ingreidients

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MELODY Q.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dog likes it

posted 6 years ago

Pro Plans products seem to be pretty good. My dog has no hesitation when I pick this up for her. She is a very very picky eater.

Pros: My dog likes it

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›