Product:
Newman's Own Dog Food
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Matt A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Newmans own helps the community, as well as great food!

posted 6 years ago

Newmans own is allw e use at our animal shelter, and it is great stuff! Newsmans own also contributes a ton to non-profits, with the dog food line as well as salad dressings, etc. so can't go wrong! Unfortunately, it's only available in certain health food stores.

Pros: Healthy, natural ingredients

Cons: A little spendy, not available everywhere.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Newman's is GREAT!

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent choice for dog food! Newman likes to go natural, and his dog food is no exception. Paul Newman actually donates food and money to MaxFund No-Kill Animal Shelter in CO which makes him an EXTRA cool guy!

Love the food, love the man!

Pros: Excellent ingredients

Cons: None

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 4

Great healthy food

posted 7 years ago

I tried this brand a few times for our dogs and they didn't seem entirely thrilled with it. It may have been the particular flavor that we got, and they did finish their meal, but only after leaving it alone for a little while to look elsewhere. It has been easier to find this food than other top brands since it is now being carried in some chain grocery stores. The ingredients are good and I think it would be a healthy place to start for formulating a good diet for a dog.

Pros: good ingredient list, easier to find

Cons: not as palatable as others

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

I like Newman's products

posted 6 years ago

I like the fact that Newman's uses healthy, organic ingredients that I feel good about feeding to my dog. I also like that he donates much of his profit. I do wish the products were available in more stores. I also like his products for people!!!

Pros: good quality

Cons: not always easy to find

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great-and supportive!

posted 6 years ago

At our shelter, we have fed the dogs Newman's Own Dog Food for over a year. It is a very healthy food, and the dogs thrive on it. With all of our adoptions, we recommended it highly. And Newman - -- - anything! Paul Newman's products do so much good for our world. What's not to like?!!!!

Pros: Very healthy, and supportive of all communities

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›