Product:
New PEDIGREE® BUTCHER’s SELECTS™
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 59 reviews.

More Products By Pedigree:
Pedigree Adult Complete Nutrition Small Crunchy Bites Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Pedigree Choice Cuts in Gravy with Lamb & Vegetables
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Pedigree Choice Cuts in Sauce Dog Food - 13.2 oz. Cans
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (80) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

40 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
macie j.
Flag
Rating: 1

Sick sick sick

posted 5 years ago

i have just requested a sample and then decide i was going to read some reveiws and the first ones tittle was awful awful awful and i read it i found out that pedigree butchers selects contains meat by product and for the one who dont kno what meat by-prouduct means heres the definition

Meat by-products are ground and cleaned slaughtered meat carcass parts such as necks, feet, undeveloped eggs, bones, heads, and intestines (and a small amount of feathers in the case of chicken meat). The terms meat by-products or animal by-products are often used in reference to the ingredients included in commercial pet foods.

who wannts to feed there precious babies that

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-01-28 04:08:50 GMT]:
finaly received my sample it didnt take long for me to receive eighther im still dont kkno what to do with cause im un comfortable feedin it to my lil one bein that it has meat by-product in it

Pros: 1

Cons: 1

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Turtapoe
Flag
Rating: 4

My Dog gave her Approval!

posted 5 years ago

My dog gobbled this food up. I have one of those dogs that gets tired of the same thing everyday so we rotate wet food, dry food, brands, and flavors.
We tried the turkey slices which is one of Gracies favorites. It came out of the can easily...I didn't have to "dig" out any food stuck to the bottom of the can. When I opened the can, there was not that overpowering smell of dog food. Overall, this is a good product. The price was a little out of my normal range, but I caught it on sale with a buy one get one free coupon.

Pros: The easy open tab, no over powering smell

Cons: The price was a bit high...but I had a coupon

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kinkstar
Flag
Rating: 3

Stylish Commercials

posted 5 years ago

Their commercials made me believe this dog food would be much better than it is - with breeders talking about feeding it to their champions. Then again, most commercials are misleading about the product being sold.

This petfood can be bought at any grocery store or mass merchandiser, without having to make a special trip to a mass pet store, and it's available at a reasonable price.

My dog loves it!

Pros: Readily available; My dog loves it!

Cons: Not the best

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lindsey c.
Flag
Rating: 3

An okay small treat, not an okay meal replacer.

posted 5 years ago

i think we have to look at this like the doggie world frozen dinners. Yeah, it may not be healthy but sometimes, well, you really aren't looking for the healthiest on the market food. It definitely is not a good idea to feed every day, but maybe once a wk as a treat. Most dogs seem to love the flavor- i'd just use extra caution in how much you feed. Loose bowels are NOT a fun thing to clean up.

Pros: good taste, okay price.

Cons: Additivies galore, can cause stomache/loose bowels

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Grannyrita1
Flag
Rating: 1

Tummy Trouble

posted 5 years ago

My golden Sadie, just could not handle it. I tried it and she threw up and had terrible loose stools. Bad mom that I am I thought maybe she just had a bug. I waited a week and tried it again and the same thing happened. I won't be doing that to her anymore!

Pros: Personally, I don't see any

Cons: Upset stomach

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›