Product:
Merricks Can dog food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
MARGARET
Flag
Rating: 5

Real food

posted 6 years ago

i do not give my dogs too much canned food however,when i do, i give them merricks.when you open the can you can actually see the real meat (not by products) and after the big dog food scare i am very careful if i ever give them canned food.merricks also has fruit mixed in like apples and blueberries and my dogs love fruit!! in short i feel good to give them merricks because i know it's all healthy ingredients.

Pros: real food

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best canned food out there

posted 5 years ago

I discovered Merricks when I was looking for a high quality canned food to mix in with Marshall's dry food. I gave some cans to a friend who's Lab had lymphoma and would not eat. She gobbled this stuff up. It IS better food then I eat.

Pros: Home cooking style food

Cons: Expensive if the only food fed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenni M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love this food and I often use it to get a new foster dog to start to eat when the first enter rescue. I haven't met a dog yet who can resist this stuff.

Pros: Tastes great and good for them.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marty T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Top of the Chart

posted 5 years ago

I like the fact that you can mix a case with no extra charge. No need to use much since they are loaded with vegetables and meats.

Pros: Family Run

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Terrific dog food

posted 6 years ago

Awesome food, great quality, protien, veggies and fruit. My dogs eat better then I do.

Pros: Huge chunks of meat and veggies. My Saint has grain allergies and there is no grain in this food. Both of my big dogs are fussy eaters and they LOVE this food.

Cons: There are chicken bones in the food. It says they can eat them but, I don't allow that, you never know what can happen.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›