Product:
Merrick Wingaling Canned Dog Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Courtney
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic

posted 6 years ago

This is where it all started for us with Merrick food -- Wingaling was the first one we tried and we were sold on the quality of this food, the good ingredients, and the dogs loved it right away. We always have some Wingaling around!

Pros: Dogs love it! Looks like "real" food

Cons: On the more expensive side

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs freak for this

posted 6 years ago

Buster and Ginger hop up and down when they smell this stuff. I love the variety of ingredients, because it's a well-rounded meal. Worth the extra few cents a can..

Pros: healthy healthy healthy!

Cons: price..

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Corissa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just wing it!

posted 6 years ago

I got this food so I could skip a step in preparing boiled chicken for the dogs. OK - so I like short cuts from time to time (or a lot).

The point is - the dogs love it. There are real, whole chicken wings included in the can. The gravy makes a great mop sauce for left over kibble and the gelatin squares...? Well, I was eyeing those with byproduct suspicion - but they're cool.

I wouldn't feed this to my dogs as a complete diet - or any other single food source - but it's a fun and easy way to provide real meat without turning on the stove.

Pros: real meat, gravy

Cons: gelatin squares

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deb
Flag
Deb
Rating: 5

Another quality food in the Merrick line

posted 6 years ago

Merrick Wingaling Canned dog food contains two whole chicken wings along with veggies and broth. At first, I was concerned about the bones in the wings, but they are soft and chewy and my medium size dog has no problems eating them.

Pros: Something to chew on

Cons: A bit pricey... but worth it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cousinfrosty
Flag
Rating: 3

I think I would worry about this one

posted 6 years ago

I haven't tried this food, but I think I would worry about the bones. Soft and chewy or not, in my opinion dog food should not contain bones.
This is something I would worry about. This is a deal-breaker for me.

Pros: good nutrition

Cons: Bones

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›