Product:
Merrick Turdunken Canned Dog Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Victor R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Nothing but the best for my guy & Merrick Turducken rules

posted 6 years ago

As far as wet canned dog food goes I give my guys nothing but Merrick. While Venison Stew & Grammy's Pot Pie are up there, the choice of my labs is without a doubt, Turducken. I love the human-grade ingridients...I should eat this good! No by-products & when the big dog food scare of 2007 came, I was sleeping peacefully knowing my guys were eating Merrick.

Pros: No by-products

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love this one!

posted 6 years ago

I give my dogs NOTHING but Merrick food. They love the taste, and I love that the ingredients are real meat, etc. - no by-products. This and Grammy's Pot Pie are their 2 faves.

Pros: Healthy, no by-products, dogs love taste

Cons: a little expensive

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deb
Flag
Deb
Rating: 4

Excellent food

posted 6 years ago

We love all the Merrick canned dog foods including the Turducken. But I admit, I don't buy this one as often because I think they are a little skimpy on the quantity of actually food versus broth. I drained all of the broth out of the can one time and there was only about 50% of the can full of the chewy bits.

Pros: Good wholesome ingredients

Cons: A little skimpy on quantity IMHO

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaymee76
Flag
Rating: 5

A favorite in my household!

posted 5 years ago

This canned food has been a favorite of my household for years. It was my boy-greyhound's favorite food and had it for all of his years with us at Thanksgiving for a special treat.

When I feed my greyhound this, not only does she clean out her bowl, but it satisfies my family that she's eating well enough and they are able to resist the human food "treats" they tend to sneak to her.

Pros: pups love it, no by-products

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dianna H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Quality

posted 6 years ago

This is probably one of the better canned foods on the market. I still prefer dry food for the dental health issues, but will on occassion mix in some of this canned food and my dogs do love it

Pros: Good Quality and Taste

Cons: I prefer Dry

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›