Product:
Merrick Canned Dog Food
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Anne W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great flavors

posted 6 years ago

This food is great. Super neat flavors like: Turducken and Wing Ding. These are my dog's favorites. Being a bit over what I can afford to feed 4 dogs daily, they only get this on Christmas, Thanksgiving & each of their birthdays!! This food looks good enough for me to eat!!

Pros: wholesome ingredients

Cons: could be a tad cheaper

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

A favorite in this house

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs love when Merrick is on the menu. It does give one of our dogs some loose stool when they are first fed it as I think the ingredients are simply too rich for her system to automatically adjust to. The ingredients are great and I have even used this food to stuff Kongs for freezing.

Pros: ingredients, taste

Cons: price is fairly high and may be too rich for some dogs

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

We haven't found a flavor of Merrick that our dogs don't like. It's great stuff! Very pricy, but we only use it as a flavoring for their dry.

Pros: Excellent food

Cons: Pricy

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary
Flag
Rating: 5

The first food my dog would eat after being sick for a month

posted 6 years ago

Last Spring one of my dogs was very sick with kidney failure and she would only eat dog treats for almost a month. The first dog food I could get her to eat was Merrick canned food. I was so happy to see her scarff it up. She loved it!

Pros: Real meat

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shannon K.
Flag
Rating: 1

Our dog is crazy about this food

posted 6 years ago

We wanted to start our dog on wet food to add more variety to her regular dry kibble and make sure she was getting a balanced diet. We found Merrick at our pet store and when you read the labels, you can't help but be intrigued. The one we gave her was "Rocky Mountain Rainbow" containing trout and some veggies and fruit. She attacked it in seconds and spent the rest of the evening and the next day scratching and licking around where she had eaten the canned food. We joked that our dog was "strung out" on trout! Over the last several months we have given her all the flavors and there are none she doesn't love. Unfortunately, the sound of a can, any can, now sends her running into the kitchen.
We give her 1/2 can a day at supper if there is no leftover meat from dinner (no fatty parts!) We subtract a bit of her daily allowance of dry food so she doesn't get too many calories.

Pros: Natural ingredients, whole foods and veggies

Cons: my husband and son don't like the smell/look of it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›