Product:
Merrick Canned Dog Food, Wild Buffalo Grill
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 55 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

35 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great canned food for selective dogs!

posted 5 years ago

My dogs haven't turned their noses up at a single flavour of the Merrick canned food, and Wild Buffalo Grill was no exception. It's a blend of buffalo meat with grains, fruits, and vegetables that is suitable for dogs with an intolerance to more common protein sources such as beef or chicken.

Fortunately, none of my crew have food allergies, but Wild Buffalo Grill was even suitable for a foster who had persistantly itchy skin and an irritable digestive tract.

If you are looking for a new canned food or just want to switch up the flavour of Merrick you're using, give Wild Buffalo Grill a try.

Pros: Unique protein source, dogs love the taste

Cons: More expensive than other brands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SarahA6
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Canned Food

posted 6 years ago

Both of our doggies love this food. It's very good for our Golden Retriever because she has poultry allergies and this has none in it. The love the taste and it has nice real chunks of meat in the can. Let your dogs enjoy this with confidence knowing that Merrick delivers another quality product.

Pros: No artificial ingredients, high quality, good price

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another Winner!

posted 6 years ago

Like all of the canned food from Merrick this produce offers owners the confidence that their pup is getting "good" "real" food. I like that all the varieties of food include real vegtebles that you can actually see. I generally give my dogs the chicken and/or beef flavors but throw in some of the odder flavors too and they seem to love it just as much. I don't think ou can go wrong with this.

Pros: good variety

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jude E.
Flag
Rating: 5

It's Merrick's best

posted 5 years ago

This flavor is Mick's favorite and it produces the least amount of gas. Mick is the canine whoopy cushion. My only complaint is the Pet Expo sells out too fast and I can't always get a month's supply. Everyone I've talked to loves this product. I was impressed with Merrick during the melamine scare, they don't use any products from China. They always receive top ratings in nutritional studies.

Pros: Mick's favorite flavor and produces the least gas

Cons: Pet Expo sells out too fast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SmartDogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Stuff!

posted 5 years ago

For years I lived with a dog that had allergies. Merrick was one of just a few brands he could tolerate. The Wild Buffalow Grill looks and smells so good that *I* was almost tempted to try it.

Though canned foods can be a bit spendy, they've been a good option for us when we travel. Easy to carry and they provide extra moisture, which I think my dogs need on the road.

Pros: Quality ingredients, highly palatable

Cons: Price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›