Product:
Halo Spot's Stew Wholesome Chicken Recipe
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Halo:
Halo Pet Hot Spot
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Halo Liv-a-Littles Protein Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Halo Pet Older Pet Set
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good quality

posted 6 years ago

Charlie really enjoyed the wholesome chicken recipe. He tried it for the first time last night. It is full of good ingredients and is low in additives, but it is expensive for such a small can.

Pros: Healthy, good ingredients

Cons: Expensive for a small can

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Dry Cat Food.

posted 5 years ago

My cats were having issues with their dry food so I was told to try Halo when I was in Petco. Im happy I did. Both of my indoor cats love it. Their coats are lovely now so shiny and thick. The food is small so its easy for them to eat. So im happy that they are happy and love to eat it.

Pros: Small pieces easy to eat. Improves coat very shiny.

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

Our dogs love this food. It is one of the most expensive at the store though. All the ingredients are fit for humans. It is like putting a bunch of meat and veg. in the blender and feeding it to your dogs. Our dogs really liked this food a lot. Is it me or did the price go up after Ellen bought the company?

Pros: taste great

Cons: very expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Fast becoming a favorite brand

posted 5 years ago

I bought the beef variety a few weeks ago, and my dogs made fast work of it. Today at Petco I was lucky to get one of the last two Halo Spot's Stews left on the shelf -- a sale was on. So this evening the pooches got treated to the chicken version -- same eating with gusto as with the beef.

Pros: Both dogs enthusiastic

Cons: Pricey!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Super food

posted 5 years ago

Did not think the dogs and cat would like this food, it really looks like chicken soup with a lot of veggies, they all went crazy for it. I do warm it up for them and they love it even more. Tried a few other flavors, loved them all!

Pros: All natural ingredients

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›