Product:
Similar Products:
Retriever Beef Chunks Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Retriever Country Chicken Dinner Canned Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Skippy Premium Strips in Gravy with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ingredients are good in this can.

posted 6 years ago

I was told to get some Dick Van Patten's can food for our dogs. A friend recommended it. So we picked up a few cans. The price is a little more than I usually spend. But we do use it as a treat for our three dogs, so I guess not bad. I would not want to pay the $1.60 per can if that was all they were eating.

The dogs loved the venison and sweet potato. They ate it like there was no tomorrow. The food was not gross like some can foods. So I am sure we will be getting this again.

Pros: nice, good for them.

Cons: cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this stuff

posted 6 years ago

I picked up some of the Dick Van Patten's Can food. We have used some of the food in a "tube" for treats and love it.

We just tried the Venison and Sweet Potato and the dogs loved it. You can even see some of the sweet potatos in the food.

I was told that it would be good for folks whose dogs have some allergies to food. My brother-in-law's dog is on a fish and potato food. So he is going to see if his dog can eat any of the Dick Van Patten's other flavors.

Good stuff.

Pros: great ingredients

Cons: cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debby
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality in a can

posted 5 years ago

I have seen a huge difference in my boxer girl after switching over to the Natural Balance Sweet Potato and Venison.. she looks and acts a lot healthier, she has lost weight but not for lack of eating because she has more energy and the food has better ingredients not just fillers. She loves the food and I use little meatballs of this food to give pills to the boxer kids that are on medication and there isn't even an issue.. one gulp and it's gone.

Pros: good quality food,

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AbbyScott
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 6 years ago

The dog loves the tast and I love the anitoxidants in it. This brand is not in all stores and is a little more than other canned foods, but is natural with great ingredients.

Pros: tasty

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

I tried this during the pet food recall. One dog liked it and the other would not touch it. It has good ingredients and appears to be a good food.

Pros: Nutritious

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›