Product:
Through a Dog's Ear
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Angels for Animals Animal Memorial Soy Candle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

CD “Preparing Fido”
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Mr.Winkle Calendar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Di
Flag
Di
Rating: 5

Music for the Massss-tifs (sorry)

posted 5 years ago

I use this on my two Maltese. One has a bad case of separation anxiety. She'll bark incessantly when I leave. I saw this CD on a morning show one day and decided to give it a try. Since I've started playing it when I left the house, the crazy barking that used to start up once I walked down my front stoop has completely stopped. So I'm pretty sure it works!!

Pros: Settles anxious pets.

Cons: At the time, only available online.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lindsey B.
Flag
Rating: 4

I think I enjoy it more than my dog.

posted 5 years ago

The audio CD that comes with this book is very soothing, and when I first put it on, my dog curled up next to the CD player and took a nap. I was surprised to find that it was mostly soothing musical works that relax people, so it seems a little like a scam. But apparently it works to keep dogs relaxed as well.

Pros: Relaxing.

Cons: None.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic read!

posted 5 years ago

I find the science behind sound therapy to be extremely interesting. This book helped me better understand some of the topics of the subject as they relate to dogs specifically.

Pros: Unique

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Use sound to improve behavior

posted 5 years ago

Book gives lots of tips how to make your home more comfortable for your dog based on scientific studies. Can buy other CDs-one for the house and one to use in the car.

Pros: Book comes with cd sample

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherri R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Soothing

posted 5 years ago

One of our volunteers donated this to the shelter. We play it in the kennels along with some of our other cd's. Seems to help calm some dogs down.

Pros: calming

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›