Product:
Synergy Labs Richard's Organics Pet Calm
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By SynergyLabs:
Synergy Labs Fooey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Synergy Labs Puppy Fresh Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Synergy Labs Breath Fresh
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (50) ›

Similar Products:
Thundershirt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mellow Mist
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Anxiety Relief by Homeo Pet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dana  L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great

posted 5 years ago

I got this for my kitten when we drove home from FL to NY. I was a little nervous because we found it in the Dog aisle of the pet store but it came highly recommended. I was nervous because I didnt want to keep her drugged up the whole ride and with her being just a kitten I was worried about effects it may have. My cat was about 10 lbs so i gave her 1 dose as we were leaving. She was very anxious and crying alot. After about 30 mins she calmed down and layed down. It says the effects last for up to 8 hours but we never had to give it to her again. After her first dose she had time to adjust to the ride and she was fine

Pros: Organic, and works well

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brandosmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome stuff!

posted 6 years ago

We have a 12yr old Chihuahua that has a mild seizure disorder. She had been taking Phenobarbital for it. That stuff zoned her out & she just wouldn't play. Not something you like to see in a Chihuahua. We originally bought this to help calm her before grooming appointments. It is all organic & the bonus is that it controls her seizures as well as the Phenobarbital did without the groggy side effects. She is playing with cat again & is alert & bright eyed. Now, I would NEVER suggest that anyone use this in place of a medication prescribed by your Vet without checking with them first. I love that it is all natural ingredients & it has given us back our playful baby.

Pros: Helps to calm

Cons: haven't found one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 2

Not too effective

posted 6 years ago

I was advised to use this for my cat who got panicky at the vet & during storms. Unfortunately it must taste really bad because when my husband put it in her mouth she started salivating & foaming at the mouth & ran around letting it all dribble out. That in turn gave her one more reason to be panicked & we couldn't get close to her for a while. Have since tried it with other animals & they won't take it either.

Pros: none

Cons: bad taste

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Skidrow Dude
Flag
Rating: 2

Changed formula?

posted 6 years ago

I'm assuming the formula changed something in Feb. 08 or so as I used dozens of bottles of this in past years but all of a sudden my dog will not take this. Also, label changed at same time, so I must assume flavor change.

It's too bad as the product did work fairly well, although my extremely hyper Jack Russell needed quite a bit to make a noticable difference.

Pros: my dog used to like taste

Cons: my dog will not tolerate taste of new formula

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ctwomey
Flag
Rating: 1

A Life Saver for Car Rides

posted 4 years ago

On long road trips & trips to the vet, I always use Pet Calm. It works and I love that it's all natural. This product came highly recommended to me, and I'd be happy to give a great recommendation to others.

Pros: Calms my dog, helps him relax

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›