Product:
Synergy Labs Richard's Organics Pet Calm
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By SynergyLabs:
Synergy Labs Fooey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Synergy Labs Puppy Fresh Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Synergy Labs Breath Fresh
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (50) ›

Similar Products:
Thundershirt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mellow Mist
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Anxiety Relief by Homeo Pet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dana  L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great

posted 5 years ago

I got this for my kitten when we drove home from FL to NY. I was a little nervous because we found it in the Dog aisle of the pet store but it came highly recommended. I was nervous because I didnt want to keep her drugged up the whole ride and with her being just a kitten I was worried about effects it may have. My cat was about 10 lbs so i gave her 1 dose as we were leaving. She was very anxious and crying alot. After about 30 mins she calmed down and layed down. It says the effects last for up to 8 hours but we never had to give it to her again. After her first dose she had time to adjust to the ride and she was fine

Pros: Organic, and works well

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brandosmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome stuff!

posted 6 years ago

We have a 12yr old Chihuahua that has a mild seizure disorder. She had been taking Phenobarbital for it. That stuff zoned her out & she just wouldn't play. Not something you like to see in a Chihuahua. We originally bought this to help calm her before grooming appointments. It is all organic & the bonus is that it controls her seizures as well as the Phenobarbital did without the groggy side effects. She is playing with cat again & is alert & bright eyed. Now, I would NEVER suggest that anyone use this in place of a medication prescribed by your Vet without checking with them first. I love that it is all natural ingredients & it has given us back our playful baby.

Pros: Helps to calm

Cons: haven't found one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 2

Not too effective

posted 6 years ago

I was advised to use this for my cat who got panicky at the vet & during storms. Unfortunately it must taste really bad because when my husband put it in her mouth she started salivating & foaming at the mouth & ran around letting it all dribble out. That in turn gave her one more reason to be panicked & we couldn't get close to her for a while. Have since tried it with other animals & they won't take it either.

Pros: none

Cons: bad taste

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Skidrow Dude
Flag
Rating: 2

Changed formula?

posted 6 years ago

I'm assuming the formula changed something in Feb. 08 or so as I used dozens of bottles of this in past years but all of a sudden my dog will not take this. Also, label changed at same time, so I must assume flavor change.

It's too bad as the product did work fairly well, although my extremely hyper Jack Russell needed quite a bit to make a noticable difference.

Pros: my dog used to like taste

Cons: my dog will not tolerate taste of new formula

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ctwomey
Flag
Rating: 1

A Life Saver for Car Rides

posted 4 years ago

On long road trips & trips to the vet, I always use Pet Calm. It works and I love that it's all natural. This product came highly recommended to me, and I'd be happy to give a great recommendation to others.

Pros: Calms my dog, helps him relax

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›