Product:
Music My Pet Classic Cuts CD
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Similar Products:
Thundershirt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mellow Mist
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Anxiety Relief by Homeo Pet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa7271
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked great

posted 6 years ago

This is a great cd. It always worked well to calm my baby and my animals. The music is very similar to the music in my Baby Einstein videos. It would occupy my baby for hours. Helped to calm the pets as well especially when I brought the baby home. I let my sister borrow this because she has a small child with epilepsy and behavioral disturbances - she also seems to think it has helped.

Pros: worked great

Cons: none

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kkliamovich71
Flag
Rating: 5

Heard this really works

posted 6 years ago

I saw a news story on TV and supposedly these kinds of CD's really work! The difference between the dog's behavior while listening to this vs. rock and roll music were amazing! I hope I can find one so I can give it a try at my house :)

Pros: Calms and relaxes the dogs

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Soothing even for me

posted 6 years ago

This is not just any Classical Music Cd. The songs are created for the whole reason of keeping pets calm. The main instruments used in this cd is harp, flute, piano, and violin.

Known facts about classical music and animals.

The harp is used world wide as a means of healing sick animals and reducing stress.

Classical music actually helps barking dogs. They usually don't bark when music is playing.

Cows produce more milk when they hear classical music.

I really like this cd and I am sure I personally will be listening to it from time to time when I need to destress. Until then, it will be in the dogs' room for when they are kennels. I am hoping they will enjoy the music as much as I do.

Pros: nice, calming, soothing

Cons: could be longer

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Okay, they can listen too.

posted 6 years ago

I got my CD sample in the mail when I came home for lunch. So while at work this afternoon, I listened to it. It is a very nice assortment of classical music that was indeed calming. I really did like listening to it so much, I thought maybe I would not take it home to the dogs.

But I did bring it back home. And right now while I am writing this review, I am playing the cd and the dogs are all laying around me. They are not asleep, but you can tell they are relaxed.

So tomorrow when we go to work, I am going to put this CD on for repeat and hope the dogs enjoy it as much as I did today at work.

Pros: nice arranegments

Cons: not long enough

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kittypassion
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

I have a husky who doesn't like to be alone. I still have to do the usual, such as put away things he can get into, shut doors to some rooms, and put on his doggie diaper. But, this music is so soothing to him. He isn't jumping around all over when I walk in. He's lying down. So this music will be on every time I run an errand.

Pros: Calms My Dog Down

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›