Product:
Precision Pet Dog Crate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Precision:
PRECISION MARINE FELT FILTER BAG
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Ortho Air Inflatable Crate Mats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Precision Pet SnooZZy Ortho Air Inflatable Dog Bed

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (56) ›

Similar Products:
Magnum Dog Kennels
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Puppy-Penz
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Hammerton Fold & Carry Cage
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Grace K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great crate!

posted 6 years ago

My yorkshire terrier loves her crate and opens the door to go inside every day. She is now 13 and the crate still looks new after purchasing it 10 years ago. The tray is very sturdy and hasn't cracked or shown much wear. Great product!

Pros: Durable, easy to clean, sturdy, easy to collapse

Cons: none

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cdizzle
Flag
Rating: 5

A place to call home

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love theirs and have their own little refuge!

Pros: still looks new after several years

Cons: none, really!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

I am a convert!

posted 6 years ago

I was unsure about crate training when I was first introduced to the concept. My dad was very ill, and I was trying to adapt the house and the dogs for when he came home. One of his dogs, was only about six months old. I ended up boarding them for training while I slept on the couch at the hospital. The trainer had me set up both dogs, one was about five, with crates when they got home after my dad's death. l thought they would hate them. I was so surprised! They ate and slept in their crates and then when they were "free" during the day, they happily went back in and slept there, of their own choice! They have done really well with them and it was a blessing to have the crates to help with potty training and general training the younger dog. It was so much easier than when I have been involved with puppy training in the past! I really recommend crate training to anyone. I have had these crates for about five years now and they have lasted and help up very well. They are easy to clean, and have cleaned easily even after a few major cleanups when one or the other dog became ill. (A few times when one threw up all over this required the hose -- yuck!) I found clip on food bowls that hang off the cage door. These were also relatively inexpensive and can fold down flat (although I have never done that but once during a move since I use them constantly.) These also come in many sizes and are easy to find inexpensive and durable crate liners for. I really like these crates.

Pros: the dogs really enjoy the security, helped with training

Cons: was hard for ME toget used to, lol

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LoriLou
Flag
Rating: 5

Great crate!

posted 6 years ago

I had never used a crate until l got Maddie, 4 1/2 years ago.

At that time I was in an apt I rented so house breaking her was top priority.

The crate I bought was extrememly sturdy, well made and easy to put together.

I bought the large size so it would be the only one I would need to get knowing she would be be a large dog.

I had heard you could buy crates with dividers so you could make the crate larger as they grew. The ones I saw had no dividers. they were extremely nice so I went ahead and got one.

When I got home and got it set up, the front had a Precison Pet Products tag on it with a phone number.
I called the company and asked how I could go about buying a divider. They said they would be more than happy to send me one. they charged me nothing, not even shipping charges. This alone made me think the customers come first for this company.

After moving to a house, i still had to put her crate up. She was so use to it and it is "her space".

She loves her crate. The door has stayed open on it once she was house trained and that is where she takes alot of her naps. She feels comfortable in the crate. One of the cats even sleeps in it with her sometimes.

Pros: durable-good customer service at precision

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Krista R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

All three of my inside dogs have one of these crates. I have never had a problem with anything on them. They are easy to clean and they look great.

Pros: Hold up well

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›