Product:
PetSafe Radio Fence Systems Extra Receivers -Ultra Light Receiver
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Magnum Dog Kennels
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Puppy-Penz
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Dog Crate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 4

Electric Fences

posted 6 years ago

I have one of these, but only used it for a very short time. It does not keep the neighborhood dogs out of your yard. So I secured the yard with sturdy fencing.

I have also witnessed dogs charging pedestrians walking by -- most dogs stopping at the invisible line, but scaring the pedestrians and dog. And I've seen a dog crossing the line and being zapped by the electric collar.

I would only use this kind of fencing in a rural area or as a type of backup fence for a dog that is prone to dashing off into a dangerous situation.

Pros: Good backup for some dogs.

Cons: Not always reliable.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 4

Keep em safe

posted 6 years ago

Seems to do a pretty good job of containing animals, More range possible?

Pros: seems reliableto

Cons: too light weight

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crystal G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great

posted 5 years ago

I think some of the other reviewers here are confused about this product.
It does what it is suposed to do and it is for small animals. It works on cats too, not just dogs. The only con is the lock for keeping the batteries in was poorly designed and they can fall out and the lock will get lost. We have had our for about 3 years now and one is zip tied shut because the lock fell off. They are really light and the batteries last about a year in them.

Pros: It works great

Cons: batteries fall out easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DEBORAH  D.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so good

posted 6 years ago

I DO NOT ADVISE THIS FOR A LARGE STRONG DOG. ONCE THEY KNOW THAT THEY CAN GET OUT WITH A LITTLE ZAP....GONE. ALSO OTHER STRAY DOGS CAN GET IN.

Pros: UNDERGROUND

Cons: NOT FOR LARGER STRONG DOGS

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rsolveira
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't use for smaller dogs....

posted 6 years ago

It said t was okay to use on 15 pound dogs. My dog was terrifid of the zap & shook for hours. To this day whenever she hears an electronical sound that is similiar she starts shaking.

Pros: Seems to always work

Cons: Terrifies small dogs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›