Product:
Lix-it water bottle
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pooch Planet Pet Rug
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Newspapers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

FosterandSmith Indoor Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

No more spills

posted 6 years ago

We have a lix-it water bottle for our dog crate. It cuts down on wet bedding. I was surprised at how the dog took to drinking from the water bottle. It just seems like he keeps it empty. I think it is entertaining to him as well as a source of water. Over all we are pleased with the lix-it water bottle. We use a bowl in the house when he is loose though.

Pros: no spills, inexpensive, space saver

Cons: keep filling

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great in crates.

posted 6 years ago

The Lix-it water bottle is great for crates. There's no bowl inside so the dog/puppy doesn't spill it's water everywhere and get wet. I especially like to use them with puppies ... so much healthier for them when they're clean and dry. And they all seem to teach themselves to drink from the bottle. They bump against it, get a few drops of water, then they start to lick it and that's it! They're trained.

Pros: No spills.

Cons: None found.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Water bottle essential for crating

posted 6 years ago

this is great, my dog has water and will not tip over his water bowl while being crated.

Pros: Gives me peace of mind that my dog has water

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 2

Seems like hard work

posted 6 years ago

It actually work, but I don't like making a dog work so hard for a long drink of water. I use no tip bowls and they work great. Personal preference.

Pros: No mess

Cons: Takes to long

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works like a charm

posted 5 years ago

Keeps the crate dry and clean, straps onto the outside so the crate space is not compromised. The bottle drips a couple of times when first filled but does not cause a mess in the crate! My dog caught onto it quick and really seems to like it.

Pros: Keeps crate dry

Cons: Drips very little, but occasionally

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›