Product:
collapsible wire crate
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pooch Planet Pet Rug
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Newspapers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

FosterandSmith Indoor Ramp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Annemarie F.
Flag
Rating: 1

XXL Collapsible Wire Dog Crate

posted 5 years ago

I bought this crate for my Anatolian Shepherd so she would be able to stand up and be comfortable in her crate. Unfortunately it has two doors - one on the end and one on the side. The side door is so wide that she can get her snout to bow it out and she gets it stuck in the door while it's locked. She has bloodied her nose and had pretty bad swelling. So we couldn't put her in it anymore because we didn't know if she would be safe. We ended up buying the heavy-duty plastic one and it's much better quality and there is nothing on the inside for her to chew on or can get herself hurt. The smaller wire crates are fine, but I would never buy one over the Medium size again.

Pros: It's big enough for the largest Great Dane

Cons: Very hard to set up even for two people, very flimsy and wobbly,

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mandy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Crate training is the way to go!

posted 5 years ago

If you are trying to decide whether or not to crate train, it is the BEST thing for a puppy or rescue dog! It provides them with a safe "cave" where they feel surrounded and protected and can de-stress from their environmental change. Once they know it is their own space, you will see they run for it anytime they get scared or just need to get away from the hustle and bustle. Also helps potty train pups since their instinct is not to go in their bed. Collapsible wire is the best- plastic and fabric will get chewed through, and collapsable is SO much easier than putting it together piece by piece- especially if you travel often! Best crate option there is.

Pros: easy set up, aid in housebreaking, peace of mind when away from home.

Cons: not for prolonged use

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda C.
Flag
Rating: 5

PetMate wire collapsible crate

posted 5 years ago

This crate is sturdy, good looking, and very easy to collapse and erect. It has contained numerous puppies that I have raised and still looks like new. It is fairly easy to transport (though a bit heavy) and takes up less space than a suitcase in a car. A good value and priceless for his value in puppy training!

Pros: Easy to put up and down, sturdy

Cons: somewhat heavy and big

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use-great for easy storage

posted 5 years ago

I have two of these crates, small and medium, and use them for both of my dogs. I love how they can just fold down for easy storage or to take on the road with you if need be. I also like the double access doors, makes fitting the crate in different areas easier with easier access for pets. My dogs also prefer this style of crate to the more enclosed plastic ones because they can see out.

Pros: easy to put up/down

Cons: kind of heavy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses

posted 5 years ago

We have used a crate for many things. Most people use them for potty training or keeping the pets in there when not at home. We have used ours when stray animals have appeared and we need to contain them till we find the owner. Or we loan it to friends who may need to use it. it is nice that it can collapse and fold into a small place.

Pros: many uses

Cons: weight

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›