Product:
Ruffwear Griptex Bark'n Boots
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nooby's DISPOSABLE Dog Booties For Wet Conditions X-LARGE
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Walkaboots
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

New Fou-ma Booties Designer Shoes for Dogs Size 2
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nicole M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good boots if your dog wears them

posted 5 years ago

We got the boots, because the poor so much salt on our sidewalks and roads and they would stick to her paws, and she would limp and get sick from cleanig her paws. So we bought her the booties; unfortunately no matter how well you put them on; she doesn't stay in them for long. If your dog wears boots already - I'm sure your dog will evjoy these.

Pros: protects the paws from the elements

Cons: your dog may not like to wear boots

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele J.
Flag
Rating: 3

Ruffwear boots - good for snow

posted 6 years ago

We hike all weather. Our littlest guy's feet get really cold, really quickly in severe weather. These boots do a great job of keeping feet dry - if the snow isn't too deep. If it's very deep, it spills into the top of the boots - the 'cuff' part of the boot isn't totally secure. A lining would also be nice for additional warmth.

Pros: Definitely waterproof

Cons: Don't seal well at the top

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Junebugglet
Flag
Rating: 5

Funny gait

posted 5 years ago

this was a gift for our previous dog. as soon as we put it on and she had to walk she was strutting around like a horse. it was really funny. i laught to this day and cry because i miss her. we rarely used it on her...only on days when the roads were heavily salted.

Pros: works i guess

Cons: non

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MPITBULL
Flag
Rating: 5

Ruffwear boots

posted 6 years ago

Worked well in snow and ice. i wish that they were a bit more water resistant. They become very heavy after soaked with water and that causes them to slide down a bit. I love ruff wears products as far as durability goes and they are well deigned overall.

Pros: Stayed on paws good

Cons: doesn't quite seal out water

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FREDINA S.
Flag
Rating: 3

No shoes

posted 6 years ago

My boy Bean hates to wear shoes and kicks and bites until he gets them off :)

Pros: keep feet clean and warm

Cons: dog hates them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›