Product:
Ruff Wear Bark'n Boots Grip Trex
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Ruff Wear:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ruffwear Urban Sprawl Dog Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Knot-A-Long Coupler Dog Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Nooby's DISPOSABLE Dog Booties For Wet Conditions X-LARGE
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Walkaboots
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

New Fou-ma Booties Designer Shoes for Dogs Size 2
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Katrina J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for working dogs

posted 6 years ago

I use these on my service dog. She likes the fit of them. Other boots don't fit so well nor do they stand up to normal use on pavement. These boots still don't show any wear after a year. They do get wet inside and need to be dried during wet weather. I am thinking of getting so baby fleece socks to help reduce the moisture. They reduce slippage on slick surfaces. They are the best quality boots on the market.

Pros: well fit, heavy duty

Cons: gets wet inside

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erika B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for the older crowd

posted 5 years ago

We got a set of these for our older lab Emma when her feet started being really sensitive to the snow and cold. (She didn't need them till about age 13). Though Emma didn't really like to put the boots on, they really helped her be outside to do her thing on the really cold (e.g. -15 F) mornings we have up here in Canton.

We didn't use them enough that they really needed much in the way of cleaning, nor did I care about style. I will say that a family member gave us a pair of just fleece boots for Emma that did NOT work at all.

Pros: traction, protection for the feet

Cons: takes the dog a while to adjust

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jodi C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Pugs n Boots

posted 6 years ago

The boots are essential when the temperature is below 30 degrees for my pugs. Just to get them to do their business, they have to keep their feet warm - otherwise they go outside and lift their feet in the air and look like they are surrendering to the enemy...They don't particularly like wearing boots, and I have lost a few pair because they're tough to fit a pug...but for quick bathroom breaks, they've done the trick!

Pros: warmth

Cons: tough to keep on a pug

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Essential for hiking dogs

posted 6 years ago

I take my dogs hiking and some terranes hurt their paws. These protect them and warm them if it is snowing.

Pros: Protects, warms

Cons: expensive, wear out

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paradisedog
Flag
Rating: 5

Good boots

posted 5 years ago

This product really depends on your dog. I have had no problems with these boots, but know of other folks who have had trouble.

From my experience, the boots are durable, and protect tender paws. The adjustable velcro works well and lasts. They can be somewhat expensive, so hopefully you can get them from a retailer who will take them back if you have sizing problems.

Pros: Work well, stay on

Cons: Some dogs just won't wear them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›