Product:
PAWZ Dog Boots
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nooby's DISPOSABLE Dog Booties For Wet Conditions X-LARGE
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Walkaboots
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

New Fou-ma Booties Designer Shoes for Dogs Size 2
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 4

I wish my dogs would wear these

posted 5 years ago

Our dog got an infection in his paw two years ago from the salt, so I went out and bought every dog booty i could find. The salt got in between his toes and then he licked it, which make it worse. We had to put cream on 2x a day with baby socks and duct tape so he could not lick at them. it was awful.

unforunately he would not walk in these boots. I was so upset, because we have to walk dogs, we don't have a yard and in urban areas the sidewalks are COVERED in salt. He would not walk in ANY boots. I think i had like 5 different pairs from petsmart including the Pawz disposable ones.

Now we just wash his paws every time we come in when there is salt, what a hassle.

Pros: protects paws from salt and weather

Cons: dogs hate them

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirsten C.
Flag
Rating: 5

These saved Lola's Paws

posted 5 years ago

I love these. I wish they had more colors but thats neither here nor there.
My dog Lola hurt her paws on the salt and snow so we had to get her something to protect her feet. I hated the idea of putting shoes on dogs. They're dogs for goodness sakes. But my dog has webbed feet and we live in a urban area which means lots of snow and salt would get trapped in her paws.

Pawz saved the day!

Pros: Keep paws safe and protected

Cons: a little difficult to get on a big dog -need 2 people

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HopeS
Flag
Rating: 5

Protection from road salt

posted 6 years ago

Pawz Disposable Dog Boots look and feel like balloons, they're natural rubber. They protect paws from road salt and ice and are thin enough for the dogs to feel the ground. They stay on and dogs seem to get used to them very quickly. Each package comes with 12 boots, so when they develop holes or tears, you can just throw them away.

Pros: Protects paws from wet, snow, salt and stay on

Cons: Doesn't protect against cold, no color choice

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mcgowanjen
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 5 years ago

Love this product! Perfect for my little boy when it's raining or snowy and slushy. No more trying to walk on three legs for him. No more carrying him home because he refuses to walk. He's happy to be out now, instead of tip-toeing he runs.

Pros: Easy on and easy off. Stay on

Cons: limited choice of colors

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Missy M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Our dogs hate these

posted 5 years ago

Although I know some dogs will wear these without a problem, after our experience, I feel that most dogs will get wierded out with this on their paws. Something like musher's wax would be better.

Pros: I can see some dogs being ok with these.

Cons: I just dont see this being widely used

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›